Kauai Beaches 1980

in #filmphotography5 years ago

Since the temp dipped into the teens last night I thought I would post a little something about warmer climes. These are some pictures (35mm slides) I took on my visit to Kauai in 1980. These were mostly of beaches on the north shore if I remember correctly . I did a little Google maps sleuthing to try and identify some of the beaches. Some will just have to remain nameless or I will have to go back and find the same spots again. :)

kauai beaches.jpg

kauai beaches-2.jpg

kauai beaches-3.jpg
Lumahai Beach

kauai beaches-4.jpg
Lumahai Beach

kauai beaches-5.jpg
Kauapea Beach with Kilauea Lighthouse in the distance.

kauai beaches-6.jpg

kauai beaches-7.jpg

35mm slides I took with a Canon AE1 program. Scanned in using a PowerSlide 5000 using VueScan x64 software. There is also some Lightroom editing applied.

Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78