5 Ways to Save on Insurance

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday everyone! I hope you are enjoying your day and making amazing things happen. I want to share 5 Simple Money Tips I've learned about different types of insurance and work amazingly.

  1. GAP INSURANCE AND WARRANTIES: Did you know that if you pay off your vehicle early, you can get a partial refund on your GAP insurance and extended warranty? Simply call the dealership and they will route you to the right folks. I just did this and I got $1,500 back and through that into my investment account.

  2. AUTO INSURANCE: Why are you paying what you are paying for auto/home/renters insurance. You should have competitors bid for your business. Every 6-8 months I check the rates with competitors to save the most money.

  3. DROPING DENTAL: So, I recently dropped my $88 a month plan with $1,000 max benefit for a 1Dental.com plan. You pay $99 a year and they have prenegotiated rates through dentists in the network. Given that I only go for regular check-ups, which are less than $100. Using this is a huge monthly money saver. Many of you may have better dental than what the consulting group provides, but this is definitely a great option.

  4. HEALTH INSURANCE: I know many folks are on various plans and some can be super expensive, but you don't always have to go through your employer or even need an employer. I recommend you check out https://www.ehealthinsurance.com to look for plans or find an insurance broker to get a cheaper recommendation for you to fit in your budget. This stuff has been around forever, but people never seem to leverage it and get stuck with only their work offerings or nothing.

  5. LEGAL INSURANCE: This definitely isn't a common thought for folks, but I've had this since I was 20. Legalshield.com basically functions as a pool of lawyers you can talk to for only $17 a month. I've used them to take care of traffic tickets for me, landlord issues and documents reviews. All covered in the $17 a month. Also, if you need their help in court, they offer steep discounts on legal support in court.

I hope these tips are helpful, they've definitely saved me a lot of money and time over the years. Keep growing and have a happy weekend!

Sort:  

@dvcwulf, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99