Financial Freedom: Stocks

in #finance6 years ago

If I had a dollar for every time I heard someone saying, they don't like their job and want to start their own business, I would be a rich man. And if they invested a dollar in stocks every time they said this, they would be able to quit their job and finally start their own business.

Every time I tell someone to invest in stocks, they say its too risky. Somehow people don't see the irony in that statement. Stocks are not lotto tickets. They are part ownership in a company. When you buy stocks in a company, you own part of that company, however small. It carries same if not less risk than starting your own business. The problem I see with stocks is somewhat similar to what we see in crypto space. Everyone wants to become a millionaire.

If you start your business, you don't become millionaire overnight. In fact, you won't even break even for at least 6 month. This is a long and tedious process. Stocks are the same, you invest in the growth of a company after doing your extensive research and then hold onto those stocks. Let the business grow and your stocks will grow too.

One of the great things I like about stocks is you can start with any amount but I don't recommend investing anything below 1000$. Its probably not worth your time and effort to do so.

If you want to know more on this topic then leave a comment and lets start a discussion.

Disclaimer : Only invest what you are comfortable to lose. This is true for any investment. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely your responsibility. I am just a guy with an opinion like everyone else on the internet.

Sort:  

I wish I would have bought into the S&P 500 years ago. :( Live and learn. Right now I'm happy with Steem and Steemit though. Hopefully this time I get things right. lol

If you are buying long term, any time is right as long as u invest in good ones.

You got a 2.70% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mightypanda!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @mightypanda!

You got a 20.41% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @mightypanda!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.02% upvote!
I was summoned by @mightypanda. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 11.11% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 9.26% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mightypanda!

You got a 4.29% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @mightypanda!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 87.33% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mightypanda! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Very true! Good idea to invest in stocks, I’ve been trying it for the past 2 years or so, but for me the reality is that I didn’t have enough money to properly invest, and I wanted to make big gains quickly. It got to the stage where I was checking g my account every hour and thinking about it too much, this lead to buying/selling at the wrong times. I made some money and then basically lost it. It’s all a learning curve:)
Do you invest in stocks? Would you recommend using a financial advisor or just trying to read up yourself? I have done lots of reading but where I was mostly investing in commodities there’s not really a way to predict that, and like I said I wanted quick and permanent gain as I was new to everything. I’m always looking at the charts and reading so when I’m ready I should have more understanding and patience

Invest in dividend stocks and do a dollar cost averaging. Dividend stock out bit inflation index plus most of the time dividend has less or no tax

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79