Nickeling and Diming my way to wealth?

in #finance5 years ago

Steem is drastically being under valued.
Or it was once excessively valued and we are seeing a more accurate price?

Either way the curation payouts are down and everyone seems to be worried, quitting everything and just bowing out.

Where were these people when Steem was US $9.00? I hadn't heard of Steem then and I couldn't have even bought in at that stage.

Now I am a Minnow and Steem is at it's cheapest buy in price ever. I wish I had enough money to go Dolphin, but apparently buying into Steem rankings is frowned upon. Not that I care.
Boasting rights mean nothing to me.
It's what you do with it that counts.

Anyway, I am here slowly building my fame while the tide is out, slowly but surely helping amd encouraging the community of people that's here.

There is a steem tracker app that shows your Steem wallet too 5 decimel places and it happily ticks over as my timy contributions to the block-chain roll in.

Every upvote, every comment, every upload, every delegation all contributing to my wallet in real time.

My dream of being at the beach and watching the money roll in can now be a reality... even if it's nickels and dimes...
at at time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think we as a community have allowed our belief in Steemit to be attached to the price of steem as if they are one thing and that’s why the community has started to dwindle. The only real issue is if Steemit the business goes broke as a result of the the steem price drop . Otherwise has anything really changed ? The Steemit platform has not to the best of my understanding. And yes the payout price has dropped as a result of the steem price drop but it is still more then the $0 you get from posting on Facebook and people still post on that . Just my thoughts on the matter. Thanks for posting. Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Of course. Getting paid, even a fraction of a cent, is still more than nothing at all.

Posted using Partiko Android

"buying into Steem rankings is frowned upon"

Buying into Steem rankings is perfectly fine. How do you think Whales became Whales? $0.02 up votes? Those that frown upon others that purchase Steem have to realize that if no one was willing to buy Steem, their Steem would also be worthless. Silly people.

People are unaware of their own privelige at times, and I find it rather off putting. Having a laptop and superfast internet puts them miles ahead of me in terms of being able to create decent content.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have an I'net connection, or do you use your phone?

I have a slow internet connection. My 4G phone would be faster.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, but a laptop can upload while you sleep, that's how I deal with a slow I'net connection and uploading video that often takes all night.

What kind of content are you thinking of making? Thinking of editing video?

I edit video now but I can't do live streaming via VIMM becuase the upload speed is so crap here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, for live feeds you need decent speeds. I noticed that as of late DTube is coming in pretty bad here too, but I'm not having any issues with Vimeo or YouTube. Even video from Exyle buffers, and he is only a 2 hour drive away from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34