Is Trading Worth It?

in #finance5 years ago (edited)

489458d6d2013357479e43625b92732b.jpg

Trading is by far one of the hardest skills to learn and master. This is for the simple fact that even though the skills to draw up charts and perform technical analysis may come across easy, it is your emotions that dictate a successful trader.

I’ve been trading forex for around 2/2.5 years, I may be off slightly but around that amount of time. I can tell you it has been a very very interesting journey to say the least.

As all traders you make some money at the start and instantly think your going to make millions by next week. I was like this until it hit me that this was a long term skill set to learn.

I also felt like smashing my laptop a shit ton! and I MEAN A FUCKING BOAT LOAD of times.

It is by far an individual journey, and no two traders will trade the same. This is what makes it hard.

So over time i ended up losing like $8,000 over the span of a year and a half. To some this would be devastating to lose, but the more i got used to losing money and comfortable enough to where those emotions didn’t effect me like a noobie trader would, I started to become slightly more consistent. I am by no means a great trader or a good trader for that matter, because i think everyone is always getting better and as soon as you say your good and your emotions come into the fact that your making gains, thats when you lose money.

Any who, so I lost $8,000 over 1.5years. Then something pretty cool happened and I had my best month ever in 2018 in August. I ended up making $10,000 for the month. My best month of trading ever!!

So I withdrew nearly all of it and put some into crypto and like everyone spent the rest to treat my self to a little something something.

Again feeling like a king, thought trading was easy again and long story short blew my next account!

Up until now, I have just been accumulating cryptocurrency to HODL as this is %12423732289 easier than trading forex!

hodlittt.jpg
I think trading is worth it if you have the capital to cover unexpected losses… however it is something that requires a lot of patience and skill development from reading charts to handling emotions.

I also think trading is great for anyone that wants to become a better person. Trading focuses a lot on your own individual traits as a person and where you are going wrong in your thinking, and evaluating risk,
which can be taken into everyday life, as well as taking care of yourself with proper nutrition to fuel the body and mind which again makes trading easier.

I would recommend trading for people, even if they don’t become profitable because there are so many lessons to be learnt. But I believe at this point in time whats even more important is to create a cryptocurrency portfolio and create a strong base for the next bull run. Then when the bull market fires off, you can get back into trading forex as you don’t have to worry about accumulating crypto during a bull market, as that is done in a bear market.

Have any of you tried your hand at trading??? and what has been your best week/month?? and are you still trading? or did it get the better of you?

even though i struggled for a year and half before having my breakthrough in trading forex, I believe it is still a skill set that is highly underrated and I look forward to my future in this industry.

download.jpg

Stay safe, Stay free.

Sort:  

Congratulations @welcometolife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28