Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #33 WINNERS!

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

banner_bananafish_blu.jpg

Hoist the colours, proud storytellers!



A lovely poetry by @erh.germany dedicated to all of us:

each persons mind
is one of a kind
the story first told
doesn't get old
for one different ending
after the other
let us feel
being sister and brother

Every edition is like a treasure chest where, rummaging between the jewels, you may find two hollow eye sockets staring at you (I don't know why I wrote this but I liked the idea). I'm proud to announce that in this 33rd special Halloween edition the 44% of the participants have been rewarded with a @curie vote! This is my utmost satisfaction when running the contest and convinces me of the great potential of our community. We're doing things right and the value of the Bananafish Realms is confirmed edition after edition. Let's cut to the chase: congratulations to @agmoore, @sarez, @tristancarax and @gwilberiol. Next round of grog is on you guys! Thanks also to @dirge for gifting us one of his amazing stories, taken directly from the special reserve he keeps inside his coffin.

What's boiling in the bananafish kitchen (the news!)


  • You all saw those nice upvotes, mainly from @theironfelix's and my curation, didn't you? @bananafish keeps sustaining the Collective Intelligence platform by @anarchyhasnogods: a new archetype in Steemit curation, based on the most authentic decentralised ideals. Based on the evaluation of collective curation, all of your posts have been abundantly curated and voted with generous upvotes thanks to the @co-in: this is already an awesome bonus to the pot of this contest for the way I see it.
    What to add? Join and learn more about the Collective Intelligence project!

  • Don't forget to join the Reams, where you can promote yourself and meet all of us strange creatures!

  • Curie factoid: we have been supported by the amazing Curie community with 30 upvotes in 33 editions. Excluding the first ones, where the format was different, we have an average of 1 curie upvote per edition.
    @brisby leads the pack with 4 upvotes gained by participating to the Finish the Story contest.
    Did you vote for @curie as a witness? If not, what are you waiting for!? I know that voting for witnesses often fades into the background but they're the backbone of Steemit. Our votes have the power of shaping the platform. Let's all vote for a witness that enriches Steemit giving a hope to everyone willing to create quality.


    BananaFishSeparator.gif


..And the winners of this special-enhanced-pot Halloween edition are:


  • GRAND PRIZE - 3 STEEM + 2 SBI SHARES: @gwilberiol. A remarkable piece, not only for the drastic change of perspective but also for it has provided a new (!!!) key to interpretation on vampires. Adding to Dirge's prompt his second half felt like adding some nitric acid to glycerine.

  • SECOND PRIZE - 3 SBI: @calluna. I will borrow the words of @dirge: "your ending had me from the start to finish. every line developed the story. from the imagery of wind in the leaves to the sickly blood to Imani still trying to get a rise out of her partner despite their mutual danger."

  • THIRD PRIZE - 2 SBI: @gaby-crb. A smooth ending which shows once again her capability of adapting to the many scenarios purposed by the contest. Gaby's final cliffhanger displays all her writing confidence and leaves the reader wondering.

  • POPULAR VOTE - 2 SBI: basically @gwilberiol's victory was neat this time. I didn't feel like not awarding him with the 1st prize. This is what we do: I'll put the 2 SBI as an additional pot for the popular vote of edition #34.

  • BEST COMMENT - 1 SBI: @theironfelix with his comment to @gwilberiol's story but in general to almost all of them (that one to @oivas cracked me up).


    BananaFishSeparator.gif



    Sustain the @bananafish project through your delegations! We're a selfless inclusive and decentralised community, we put our heart in what we do and a lot of passion and everyone will be abundantly rewarded for their generosity as the @bananafish will keep growing. Here you may find a guide by @marcoriccardi on how to sustain this project.

A special thank to @theironfelix, @raj808, @brisby, @maverickinvictus, @cyemela, @marcoriccardi, @calluna, @oivas, @anixio, @ntowl for their precious delegations, making this project a reality!
If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! We're grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Everything helps to grow together!

SEE YOU TOMORROW WITH EDITION N. 34, BRAVE STORYTELLERS!



banner f3nix 2.jpg

banner-divisorio_2.jpg

New Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation.png

Sort:  

Thank you. 😙

You're welcome! 👾

Well done, writers! 😁👏 (Ha! That sounds like an order at a restaurant...)

Your poem is sweet, @erh.germany and I love the sentiment! 😻

The Bananafish community has come a long way! 🤘 😎 Grazie, F3nix for creating this initiative and more so for all of the work that you've put into keeping it running and sustaining everyone.

Thanks to you lady Brisbielle! Great things will come with everyone's participation. Now I'll put the mobile into flight mode before I unvoluntarily hijack the airplane lol

I see that since you survived that the plane was hickacked correctly. Did the PayDay gang helped at all, especially with that thermal drill Bain keeps yapping on about? (Gonna spoil it and say he died, that poor soul. Never forget him and his wonderous role in Crime.net. Wonder where PayDay 3 will take us.) Otherwise, here here to maybe getting a poem in for the next or following week!

The gang brags about that drill but concludes nothing, I had to do it all by myself tsk. It's good to be back for some damage n chaos ✌️

Ah, Idle NPCs. Yah might’ve not invited their spirits to help yah.

Wonder if there's an app to remote pilot an airplane....😁

I was wondering if typing"hijack" from a plane taking off could activate the secret services 😅

@bananafish, you are an excellent community driver. I can see the mountains of works and thoughts behind it. Barely time for anything else.

Nice, that you integrate all those little hints and parts from what the community delivered and compose it into your weekly summary and winner announcement.

Indeed, @theironfelix did extraordinary commenting that week and I am impressed by your steadiness.

I feel sometimes lost without the community as it seems that this sphere creates many hot spots where gathering takes place and where the sun shines. And wandering alone in between the spaces becomes quite lonely and dark. HeHe. I am almost writing a story here. I beg your pardon.

I was reading silently this time and found your choice well.

Yes, I was surprised seeing the many @curie votes and thought too, that is a good sign.

Oh, and thanks for taking my silly rhyme as a starter.

Your points are spot on as usual my friend: yes I barely have time for other things but this community pays back big time / you're right the show must always go on! / True also that I do curate with loads of attention, I always hope that it can make a difference, thanks for noticing! / Your hot spots metaphor is amazing, that's the raison d'etre of this project. And let me add, I don't know how you can always be so focused and deep in your comments!

It does make THE difference and therefore is noticed, not only by me but of all others who do not say it out loud, I guess. Once you become a community driver you feel all the burden which comes with it. It looks easy but it is connected to be reliable, to post on time, to stick to the schedules, demands, and, and, and.

Even if you one day decide that you need a brake or to give up your role you'll look back and will be the only judge in that.

I've got plenty of time on my hand and have the luxury to live a reduced life style. So I don't have so much outside responsibilities or stressors. That takes me into the position that I can decide on being devoted to one-on-one communication.

Having said that, I am saying good night to you. No need to respond, I really don't want to eat your precious time. Have a good nights rest, my friend.

It does make THE difference and therefore is noticed, not only by me but of all others who do not say it out loud,

🤗 🤗🤗

Wonderfully said!

Though, the dedication and effort F3nix puts into this great community makes me wonder if he has a clone stashed in the basement with all of his skulls and butterflies. 😉

HeHe. Me, too. Thanks for joining.

Congratulations to the winners. The bananafish realm...one place on Steemit where community spirit prevails.

Huzzahhh!! Hoist the Bananafish colors ✌️ Let's stay always like this. Thanks for being an important part of the BFR.

I had to read that twice before I realized I was up there! Wow thank you so much, totally unexpected, I could see so many flaws with it still, did not think it was up to the standard at all, thank you so very much <3

I dunnow.. also Dirge liked it a lot. I trust his judgment very much. It wasn't an easy read but in its complexity it was intense.

Congrats to all the winners and entryists! What's tomorrow great prompt gonna be? I actually dunno, I actually wanna see what it is, I wanna nurture yet again a good week, I wanna see Spooptober end with a good spoop and the start of the Penguin War with a great kabloom! Here here to whomever hath gotten lucky with the upcoming week, for now thy hands can rest and see other stories before stringing up the master story for thyself.

Heck yeah, somethin' cool happen'd.gif

Who's gonna write tonite's prompt? Perhaphs one of the spoopiest dark mists floating on steemit? 🤔

Well thank th’ Flyin’ Dutchman that I can multi-shift tasks fast as a Dark Myst. Anyways, gonna be trick and treatin’ soon; last time I can in my current spot, so Imma gonna have fun. Anyways, have a trick or treatin’ (or really Ingredient or Experiment) Ashley:
B90D93B0-B553-47A8-B38E-E20E61E29CDF.jpeg

I wonder about the obscure effect of those treats! I'm so glad that we live far and you're not going to knock at my door.. but.. wait.. what are those noises downstairs?...No! It can't...Yearghhh....

(We need to polish a bit further the script.. check my dm and don't curse me broski 😂☺️)

Great job everybody! I must say again, @gwilberiol's story ROCKED! Loved it.

Until next time.

Psst.. week 34 will be written by @gwilberol!

I'm going to have to wait ... not that I really want to, but my comp. is going to force me too. I'm dying to see what he wrote!

Thank you :)
Great poem @erh.germany

You're welcome, see you with the 34th edition ✌️

Congrats to all the winners and @bananafish for making this magic happen again and again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29