Finish The Story - Week #47 - Winners!

in #finishthestory5 years ago

banner_bananafish_blu.jpg

Hoist the colours, proud fiction writers!


Well, 'tis be a half-shocker with the diminished number of entries! Although the difficulty of words was there, I would scream to even make a half-botched attempt at the prompt then no ending at all. After all, yah miss a hundred percent of the shots yah don't take. Even still, this may have not been equally the opportunity to experiment the fine sensibilities to practice one's own English...

In this edition we saw my advice of teaming up taken seriously, congrats team Tralvao (@tristancarax and @salvao) for working together on a coending with both English and Spanish entries. Also let us give cheers to @calluna and @gwilberiol for getting @curie upvotes for this round, we certainly got compensated for diminished numbers quite generously with splendid entries. But truly, the biggest piece of news was that @cyemela was first-blood this round; stand proud and tall!... And a late entry by @stever82, let’s all be greatful I had internet connection.

These endings though conformed to the act of bingo really splintered off and all with some lsd drop of reality-stacking.

Unlike last week were @calluna had to judge a lot of entries of high quality, I have the same problem of quality but the problem of diminished quantity. To quote mój Ukochany: "you all gave me a real challenge in judging. I ended up having to go through a few times, and found it so hard to narrow them down. I had my top picks..." [Okay thanks quote copier, that's all for now.] A real challenge now, oh boy do I hear the dice bag spontaneously combusting before I even twitch my body towards there. This is the night of dice rolls...

What's boiling in the bananafish kitchen (the news!)

  • The Bananafish acolytes are blessed by upvotes. Those of the generous @co-in and also those of our amazing witness @crowdmind. Thank you to the wondrous @crowdmind community for the support they've given to the Bananfish Tribe! Their mission to empower crowdsourcing initiatives is of tremendous benefit to the Steemit community. Check out their blog and consider as well a vote for their witness, @Crowdwitness. Let's raise a pint of our finest to @svemirac, @hidden84 and the Crowdmind Community for their sustain! Cheers to you!

  • We support the COOPERATION and the COMPETITION! Woot woot! So if you feel queasy, always hit up one of the entryists and ask nicely now. After all, it might just win you something for doing something so human: new friendships and prizes!!!!~

  • Don't forget to join the Realms, where you can promote your entries, get to known the gang, and find out about all the incentives we have going on!

  • Curie factoid: we have been supported by the amazing Curie community with 57 upvotes in 47 editions. ** We are on the up and up, well over an average of one per edition now, reflecting the amazing work you guys do!**.
    When it comes to the curie count, @brisby and @cyemela are still tied out in front with @sarez hot on their heels!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

... And the winners of this potassium laced edition are:


  • GRAND PRIZE - 5 STEEM: @calluna
    Well, my Nana comment gave my entire reasoning away; so not going to make myself a mess again. But let's, for the sake of the contest, list off my reasons why (and this was before Kit Cal got the @curie upvote). One: that dude and how the story melted with our protagonist, just so Queer (and dreamy 😍)~ Two: "who left the PECK-Hormone machine on in there; it's a bit sweaty in there and by th' Rum o' Cap'n Morgan do I see someone doin' a lip-tongue move" - my comment. Three: The fact we got a smart character of attention, noticing our protagonist melting at the seems (as was I). Four (reason never before seen): the title actually got referenced at the end and so much made me grunt that I stopped melting but so glad the title bore some weight here. Really good job here and congrats on the @curie upvote once again!


  • SECOND PRIZE - 4 STEEM: TEAM TRALVAO!!!!~ (@tristancarax and @salvao)
    Not only for making an effort to BE A TEAM URAH! but also producing a Spanish and English version together. Well, the only thing I shall remark is good effort and good struggle, thank you @salvao for giving a shot - wish we had more of you. Even if those that try give a botched attempt, better than not trying at all.


  • THIRD PRIZE - 2 STEEM: @stever82
    Since I was looking around once again, I saw this late bugger come by. And well, I was considering and flipping a coin to see if I would put it into the judging or not. And well, the coin favored Steve for this round; don’t be late again. Otherwise, I really liked some Greek on my late salad; gives it some emphasis and makes irony of the lateness with how long a certain character has been trapped there... to me at least...


  • POPULAR VOTE - 2 SBI: @cyemela
    There was a two-way split between @cyemela and Team Tralvao (@salvao and @tristancarax), thankfully it had been resolved... What can I say really, I love it when bingo night gets compromised by faulty judgement and then entering into the light. Just pure ending right there with how number-esque things got. <3 Now please, remember the number that gets called out next time!

  • BEST COMMENT - 2 SBI: @tristancarax
    This is probably not the last time me and mój towarzysze and @f3nix jokes that I should win this award. In fact, I would self-declare myself this right now but I have to give it to someone. And @f3nix can't get it, prompt writer. I can't, reasons above and contest host for this week. @tristancarax and @cyemela made at least one comment, but these were nice and jovial comments which we critically need. However I guess this prompt really blew people's commentating energies outta the water I see...


    BananaFishSeparator.gif



    Sustain the @bananafish project through your delegations! We're a selfless inclusive and decentralized community, we put our heart in what we do and a lot of passion and everyone will be abundantly rewarded for their generosity as the @bananafish will keep growing. Here you may find a guide by @marcoriccardi on how to delegate or join the trail

    A special thanks to @gwilberiol, @dirge, @tristancarax, @theironfelix, @raj808, @brisby, @maverickinvictus, @cyemela, @marcoriccardi, @hidden84, @calluna, @oivas, @ntowl, @f3nix, @felt.buzz, @khasa and @vdux for their precious delegations, making this project a reality!
    If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! We're grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Everything helps to grow together!



banner-divisorio_2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I really didn't expect that. I am glad that you liked the strange way I took the story. I just couldn't have them playing bingo. I will make sure to put out my story sooner next week. I don't like being so late at all. Thanks for all the support.

Congrtulations to everybody. I coudln't participate because in my country (Venezuela) we hadn't light nor internet. But next I hope do it. I like a lot this contest.

Thanks. Can't wait to read @f3nix's hidden ending.

Oh you're right I've to write it this weekend.. I count on your feedback!

Looking forward to it.

Team Tralvao, @theironfelix. Love it. Made me laugh.

I definitely agree that you are @calluna are the best commenters. You guys inspire me. The fact that I got the best comment was ... well, shocking. I'll take my fair win where I can get it though.

Team Tralvao is brilliant. What you and @salvao did together is a great example of the values we want to foster here in this potassium family. Keep it up!

Excellent post, We really liked it a lot.
@orinoco is offering a new service that is why we invite you to change your SBD and STEEM to BTC easily, quickly, safely and without fees in https://orinoco.io/ For more information contact us in the Orinoco Channel through Discord


@orinoco



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Congratulations @bananafish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88