Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9981144441387668
This post was voted: 74.03%

I love the high ratings. Awesome.

Thanks.

Great ending of the story! I always find it difficult to even think about continuation of the story as I feel like it should fit whatever the author wanted to do. It is not the right approach but it's difficult for me to start from the scratch and make story mine. I like that you did it. And your finish is amazing.

Landing on metal spikes? Painful! You made me feel the pain of the character :) Now I'd love to know what would happen after this: I'm here :D

Have a lovely day!

Your comments are always lovely. What we like here is to twist the story in respect to the first part or have fun in creating bizzarre or unexpected endings.. it's all good since it's just a way to practice our creativity 😉

Thank you :) Oh yes, that is a great approach - 'to practice out creativity'! I'm seeing so many stories that I'm even thinking about writing one myself. I didn't write for such a long time. I know I won't be happy about my writing but other people might give me useful tips which is always good :)

..and this is exactly the mood of the Bananafish community, my friend! See it as a family of writers having fun in a weekly workshop. Developing a creative mind is a pro in every life aspect and we learn together. At this point we look forward to welcome you in our Banafish Realms!

Thank you for the invitation!! That's so nice of you! Now I really have to start writing :)

It's difficult for me, also. It seems I did well in this one, but there are a few that I've fallen flat on my face with. One story, I couldn't grasp at all, nor was the research I was doing producing anything for me. So, I said, "fuck it," and wrote a fiction story within a fiction story. It was fun!

Part of doing these works, or any writing, is to stop thinking about it and do it. Thinking about it is way harder than the actual doing.

Join in some time. Fall flat on your face. This community will help dust you off after you stand back up. 8-) At some point, it might happen that you write something amazing, even if by accident (which the piece was for me).

And this is what I'm great at - overthinking! :D It's so difficult to for me to 'stop' thinking and just do something. But I will have to try it. Creating a story sounds like so much fun :)

I'm sure that this community would support me with some tips and trick to write better. I really start considering joining this writing group :)

We share a simular struggle. 🤪🧐🤨

Hi tristancarax,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow. Very much unexpected on this one. Awesome!

Thanks for your support within the @bananafish community.

When you describe what the characters see, what they smell, and the rest of the things they perceive, you get the reader to get into the text. It's a good strategy, because I got caught. You have good writing skills, and it's good that you use tools to take care of your grammar. On the other hand, history is interesting, and you gave it a cold, elgant ending. Greetings, friend. I will follow the rest of your content.

Your so very kind. I'm working on becoming more consistent. Some story throw me for a loop.

You have great talent for writing, a lot of fluency in writing and the text does not become tedious, I love vampire stories and this was no exception. You gave a great end to the story.

Your very kind. Glad you liked it.

I do suggest you check this one out also. Fabulous. https://steempeak.com/contest/@gwilberiol/obstinacy

Hi @tristancarax thank you for another good story of yours after “The Battle of Bloodneck Valley”. You were such a good writer, your story getting better and better after the last one i read. I love how you continue the story and always end with suspension on what would happen to Imani. And you leave the ending to our own imagination how we want to end it. You are a good fiction writer @tristancarax. Maybe I have mentioned it before, it not easy to continue a story from another writer because each writer has own story present pattern. But your flow of the story continues it smoothly from another writer, without noticed I would think that the whole story was from the same writer.
Congratulation on your curie vote again after “The Battle of Bloodneck Valley”.

it not easy to continue a story from another writer because each writer has own story present pattern.

We're in complete agreement here. Many times, I see word usage that I would love to use but my lack of vocab and experience thus far hasn't allowed it.

I look at any story from the point of view that the end is another beginning that will lead to another end and ... a circle goes 'round and 'round. 8-)

curie took me by surprise on this.

Thanks for reading. I'm working on beginning more consistent with quality content and it's paying off.

I look at any story from the point of view that the end is another beginning that will lead to another end and ... a circle goes 'round and 'round. 8-)

This is a good one. You nailed it right, the end of one story actually would led to the beginning of another story.I would always imagine what would be the story if the story continues. And with that, I always hope the author continue the story :P

Your story getting better and better, hope I able to read your next one.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

nice ending line and fun action, especially with the fire extinguisher.

congrats on the @curie vote!

Found that as I was looking at what is in a warehouse. 😋

Thanks.

You're progressing Tristan. Congrats for your second curie within the Bananafish Realms! The story literally exploded after a beginning full of suspence. Well done!

Awe. I'm gushing with tears.

Thanks. curie took me completely by surprise. You know those works that you think aren't that great but others love them, and visa versa, I fell in the former this time. LOL Who am I to deny what others want to read. I'm super glad they enjoyed it. Maybe some time away, I'll see what they see.

Learning the difference between telling and showing has made a huge impact. I still get confused and not always sure exactly how to show.

Scary yeah...
You really a good fiction writer, I love the way you completed the story, it was like I was reading from the same writer I didn't know the difference, well they wanted the vamp and they got him.... Hahahahaah

Thanks you so much. 😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76