Touristing In Finland

in #finland5 years ago

näk1.jpg

When you get international guests, you get to do some serious touristing in your own home country and try and see like someone who isn't used to it sees it, which usually means you will appreciate your own home more too. Sadly the weather has been really bad the past few days, with only momentary dryness and sunshine. We tried to make the most of every moment and as soon as it looked like we could enjoy the outdoors, we sprinted to the car and went sightseeing.

We made it to a watchtower dry, except for the wet feet and legs because we were picking blueberries and raspberries in the wet bushes. It's always a selling point when you can get snacks from the woods while you are out hiking.

näk2.jpg

näk3.jpg

näk4.jpg

näk6.jpg

näk5.jpg

jk.jpg

Sort:  

Your pictures of Finland, with all those statuesque fir looking trees, always make me think of European fairy tales. Somewhere out there is lurking the infamous wolf, looking for an evil deed. Maybe that is who you all spotted with the binoculars.

Taking tourists around is always fun for me. It gives us an opportunity to summarize all the idyllic parts of our world. Never gets old.

It's like the Brother Grimm stories in here :P

Touristing is fun, if not happening too often. I think I would grow bored of my own surrounding if I had to give a tour three times a day, but a few times a year is pretty good.

Eve, exactly. Wow. I should give people tour guides in America. I was living in Vietnam for five years and would see tourists come and go. I felt like a Vietnamese person for a while. Great photos of Finland. I should visit Finland someday. Magical.

Looks stunning need a visit! /has been on my list for a while to be honest 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87