L̶a̶k̶e̶ ̶M̶y̶t̶ä̶j̶ä̶i̶n̶e̶n̶ Industrial Railway

in #finland6 years ago (edited)

Lake Mytäjäinen is a pond near the centre of Lahti. As I was driving past it I got the idea of dropping by quickly and taking a few photos. But I got lost and ended up on the wrong side of the railway. There was an industrial railway next to the fenced-off railway to Helsinki. I took a few photos and left.

20180511_081308

This is where the track leads to.

20180511_081407

20180511_082038

Graffiti. If this is art, so is my photography.

20180511_081610

An old manual switch

20180511_081645

There was no danger of being hit by a train. This hadn't been used for years.

20180511_081832

This is the railway to Helsinki. It's surrounded by fences. You cannot get on the track by accident. The fences are absolutely necessary as the top speed of the trains is 200 km/h (not here, though).

20180511_082541

There is hardly a place in the city where you could not see a glimpse of the ski jumping hills.

Sort:  

The old manual switch pic is really cool, it turned out to be a very good mistake I have always been fascinated by trains and not because I'm a psychopath but I'm especially fascinated by train wreck, as a small flaw can derail all such a large machinery, the ski jumping hills look like launch bases for hypersonic aircraft.

the truth is that you achieved the goal with your photos. which is to move to the place of the photo. a greeting

i liked the 2nd view of railway line from down.
If it was a video shoot then probably start from the 2nd view and getting up.

I say it with all truth. I am from Venezuela and when they ask me where I would like to emigrate I always reply to Finland .... It seems like a joke, but it is not in fact, it is one of the objectives in my life maybe not to live but if I want to go through there . There is one of the photos where you say that, "if that's art, your photography too" ... hahahahahaha I think your picture is better. I imagine your trip capturing everything through your camera and I hope to do it soon.

Steemit doesn't want me to chat on your post. Each time I come, it starts to lag like crazyyyyy.

Graffiti. If this is art, so is my photography.

yeaah :D

Hello friend, very good photos, although they come out of a movie of fear hahaha a hug

Hi Markku. Glad you got lost as we get to see more lol. Nice photographs.

Getting lost was a blessing in disguise then as these are really nice. Was it not a bit eerie though? I keep waiting for someone from The Hills have Eyes to jump with a chainsaw, hahahaha.

Nice to see nature take back what belongs to her after we leave.

Getting lost was a blessing in disguise then as these are really nice.

Thank you. I don't regret getting lost this time.

Was it not a bit eerie though? I keep waiting for someone from The Hills have Eyes to jump with a chainsaw, hahahaha.

Hah.

Nice to see nature take back what belongs to her after we leave.

That's clearly happening here. I wonder if that particular side track would even be safe for trains any longer.

I've seen a lot of graffiti related posts on steemit lately.
Is it graffiti day or something :p

By the way beautiful surrounding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77