Sort:  

Funkkis? I mean functionalism? I wouldn't be surprised if it is.

There isn't a place in Finland where to stumble upon to functionalism. I'm not so keen to it as it is very dull and as I said, everywhere. That leads to the fact that I'm not so keen to Alvar Aalto's other creations also.

This surely looks like a daycare center more than a home.

I think it is functionalism.

Wow it looks so square!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good question! ... It looks like a church ... a very rare church!

Not a church. A single family house, I guess.

Oh! .. then you could enter?..

If invited by whoever lives in it.

according to what I could investigate is high ascetic modernism

I've never heard that term before but I think it is the same thing as functionalism which I think it is.

Not one of my strong points.I would suggest no style lol. Just looks like a small block of flats.

Oh look, a typical Finnish house (looks like a prison)

Note to all foreigners. This house is actually very far from typical.

Yeah. It's very dull which is typical for Finnish architecture (at least I think so) but the house itself is very unusual

A lack of ornamentation is a common feature of all design in Finland in particular but in most other Nordic countries as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17