Friday Fishing: Brotherly Bonding

in #fishing5 years ago

I enjoy fishing by myself a lot - it is peaceful, you aren’t on anyone else’s schedule, you can fish where and how you want, etc. However, fishing is also a good way to bond with friends and family.

I have a couple of younger brothers who are not super big fisherman, but who enjoy going out every once in a while. I can occasionally convince them to join me on a trip out on the water. When we go, I usually try to make sure it is a trip with a high likelihood of success, as only people who really like fishing would find it fun to “try” all day, but not catch anything.

Here are a couple of pictures of me and my brother while we were bass fishing on a lake:

8C4AE8AF-1060-4442-96AF-B0BED5AA697E.jpeg

2053C998-BE6E-4DA2-844C-5844DB132950.jpeg

98C6B8FF-B47A-435A-A729-5BB5B4317475.jpeg

Here is a picture of my youngest brother while we were out kayak fishing in an ocean bay:

8307233A-52D5-4A13-B2FB-A8B59B42AE59.jpeg

Life is always busy, but prioritizing some brotherly bonding time on the water makes a lot of sense to me, and is something I really enjoy.

If you fish, do you prefer to do it with family/friends or by yourself?

Take care,

Brian

Sort:  

I need to get my brother out there with me!

Cool photography of fishing.

Hello @brian.rrr, you are right a small family reunion fishing is fun many years ago that I do not and I miss it, thanks for sharing your experiences ...

Fishing is really enjoyable. Your brothers are very happy with you catching fish. I love your fishing adventure. Thanks again for always sharing your best moments with us.

Hello @brian.rrr, in my case it is my 9-year-old son who sometimes reminds me to go fishing, but maybe because of the lack of practice and experience we do not get as good fishing as yours, congratulations !!

For me more than a sport is an art, which takes us to spend many hours trying to fish but at the same time we feed on many elements of nature, also if we share it with friends and family is excellent for inter acting as individuals, and as spiritual growth, when my grandchildren go fishing I feel that they arrive very relaxed and happy, even not to bring great fishing, very good shots and all very nice, greetings @brian.rrr.

Very great experience.You are so enjoying your trip.I love to eat fish specially winters.Now in pakistan winters start.Many peoples daily going to fish shop.And eat the fish.fun great post.Thanks for sharing.

Currently fishing on my own, but that's mainly due to the fact I'm in South Korea and don't speak much of the language yet. Been here a few months and leaving next June.

Otherwise I think it would depend on the type of fish. I just started doing a fishing blog on Steemit and mainly catch Bass. I find these fun to catch on my own. I have done sea fishing in the past, at that (as more waiting) was more fun with others.

That's great you can use the time to bond with your brothers. Even if they're not super fishermen, they still appreciate it enough that it's something you can do together from time to time.

I have never gone fishing by myself. It's always been with friends or family.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85