Friday Fishing Stories: Fishing Video

in #fishing6 years ago

Today I wanted to share one of my fishing videos with you. A lot of times when I go out fishing, I try to capture the footage on my action cam; however, most of the footage just gets deleted, but I occasionally get around to putting a video together.

This particular video is of a kayak fishing session and was one of the first videos I put on YouTube. I had trouble converting it from my action cam video to the YouTube video, so the quality is not nearly as great as it should have been, as it looked much better as originally filmed compared to what is on YouTube. I hope you can still enjoy it though:

The video currently has about 780 views… could I really have watched it that many times already??!! (hahaha!)

Thanks for watching and feel free to leave a comment… you know I like to dole out small upvotes to anyone who is engaging with me as a small thank you!

Have a good day,

Brian

Sort:  

I wanna see some bass caught out of the Colorado!

Ok, I will have to post some of that soon then!

I subbed ya on YT :) So does ur yak have a raised seat. I have always had sit in yaks but I just bought my first sit on one. I live on a lake and use it all the time.

Appreciate the YT sub! I really do not have many followers but I also am not consistent and putting out good material, so I think that kind of makes sense! Ha! With regards to the kayak, it is a sit on top kayak that is fairly flat. It was designed for fishing so it has a number of rod holders and is wide and stable. It is good for fishing but is not the fastest or easiest to maneuver so it can be a workout. Living on a lake and having a yak sounds great... I will check your page and YT channels to see if I can experience a little bit of it if you have anything shared! Thanks for stopping by!

Sweet! My husband bought us a couple tandem kayaks last summer so we could get the whole family out on the water. We moved to N. Idaho a few years ago, but have no other family, so we usually go everywhere as a family. With 4 kids, this can be quite entertaining or exasperating! 😉 Anyway, his goal was to fish, but with 2 kids splashing around on each kayak, that didn't happen. He sold the tandem and bought a nice fishing kayak at the end of the season. We're returning from a road trip to California right now, but eager to hit the water asap! Hopefully I'll be posting a similar video soon! Thanks for the inspiration!

That sounds fun, and hope the new fishing kayak works out well for you!

It was a great video! I like that it was short and pretty much all action. The music selection was appropriate as well. It looks like it was a beautiful day and a beautiful place to do some fishing. Like I've said before I want to do some kayak fishing. Looks like you had the right bait. Are those rock rish? That second one was pretty nice!

Hi buddy, I appreciate you stopping by and the support you give to the hunting and fishing communities here! Those were Spotted Bay Bass... there are a few different bass species on the California coast but I find Spotties on light gear one of the most fun to catch as they are extremely strong and put up a good fight!

Wow, day is reflecting pleasant and nice cloud formations and particularly i really liked the flow of the water and the wind is creating nice layers. And we can see that you are really enjoying this time, and fishing really interests many and many tend to explore this activity.

And i have to say that you've used nice background music which really suiting to the situation and i hope that you will get more views.

Thanks for sharing this post and video with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

really your fishing story very remakable and you giving first video in your blog.this idea very wonderfull.i am watching your full video clip of fishing.i hope that,your kayak fishing session was very wobderful.. you selecting very perfect song just super.really you enjoy your great dayy of fishing time.i am every time alots of new thing learning of your fishing story matter.you catch alltime nice fish.obviously its your high quality catch fishing skills....you spent your good moment kayak session with catch fish.amazing fishing story..i am always seeing alots of different kinds of fish in your blog.today is friday.you gift very excellent story this time.i hope that,you enjoy your time of good day.have a nice day..very well done.i am really excited to see your fish..take care yourself and your nice family.best of luck of your great work..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr i am enjoyed this story fully and your nice video..

A fish of good size, what luck you had to the end you let it go; You made such a happy fish.

Friday fishing I love this I have learned a lot of fishing thanks to you I hope someday to experience something close to fishing I am anxious about this

Your video has a good number of reproductions means that it is good and it is

And if friend, thanks for the support you give us to your followers

You caught a good fish they do not bite when you take them by the mouth?

I see you are very comfortable in your kayak this is called fishing with style hahaha very well I hope someday to fish in a kayak

Amazing fishing moments. Really i enjoy your fishing. The video was awesome. Thanks a lot sir @brian.rrr for sharing your fishing moments with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00