Friday Fishing Stories: Night ‘Yaking

in #fishing6 years ago (edited)

I love fishing, but it is hard to find time to get out on the water. I have resorted to trying my hand at some fishing in the middle of the night on my kayak, typically in the ocean harbors.

Given that kayaking alone at night on the ocean can be a bit dangerous, I usually try to find someone to go with me so that we have the buddy system with a couple of kayaks. My youngest brother (10 years younger) likes fishing and will sometimes go out with me. We have worn glowsticks in the past in order to be able to see each other better if the moonlight is not significant or there is cloud cover.

The fishing is definitely not as good at night, likely because the fish cannot see the lures too easily, but I still find it fun and it is a different type of challenge. If you caught 15 fish during the day, a nighttime session may only result in 5 or fewer fish. Here is a couple of bass my brother and I landed form a night fishing session in one of the local harbors:

24E4D726-CF52-4F7D-A23B-0269AC3B0024.jpeg

97807EE0-A1AA-4808-BC71-E06093E6D007.jpeg

I also tried taking some scenery pictures, but nothing came out very well due to the darkness. Maybe next time there will be more moonlight for pictures.

I really enjoy the atmosphere and overall feeling of the night fishing as it is more serene, quiet and peaceful… you just need to be careful!

Thanks for reading!

Brian

Sort:  

oh such COOL SELFIES with the fish 🐟 and very nice post 😊😊 have fun and have a wonderful day, GREETINGS!

how are you friend?i know you doing alots of fish every friday.i am waiting your fishing story.its alltime excellent.i like your high quality skills.its appreciating me.really you catch very nice fish today.. i hope that,you enjoy your good day with your catch fish and i hope you making a good meal curry of fish.because its very delicious and healthy..obviously i think we are best parents in the world.because alltime doing proper take care and good teaching give your children.have a nice day.just awesome fish you catch today.i like your story..thanks to sharing alots of for your good moments with us.. its very good experience of you..all the best.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.my blessing alltime with you and your family. my dear friend.. @brian.rrr hopefullyyou support my work.its alltime needs for me.because a good person can help doing one friend..if you help me and support my work i am of course success very early in the future this platform.thank you.

Yes, it's really tough to catch fishes at night and in my opinion it's not that good option too because we cannot observe everything properly in darkness and this point can be prove as negative for us.

But in pictures we can see that you both caught fishes and these wishes are reflecting huge enough so in my opinion in darkness also you've done an great job for sure. I hope that you both had an great time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Those are some nice looking fish. I can imagine it must be tough catching. I have fished a couple times in the evening and it can be tricky. I find using scented lures at night helps since the visual appeal is downgraded so much. Although, with a nigh bright moon it almost doesn't feel like night time at all. Took my partner's uncle out a couple times this week and we had a blast catching about 2o Bluegills. We had a couple Bass on the lines that got off when they jumped out of the water. We also caught 4 catfish, such ugly fish.

I spent a year on the Florida panhandle and did a lot of fishing from my kayak. The biggest danger felt like it was the ski boats, so at least you didn't have to worry about that at night.

No doubt at night everything is much quieter and quieter I like that feeling that gives the night but usually gives me a little fear of the dark also you have to be careful as you say you walk around in the dark is a bit dangerous so it's good that you will take your brother to this fishing

I like the fish that you caught that of your brother is bigger

Hehe, yes, he did catch the biggest one this time!

I have never fished in Kayak but if it is a bit difficult to be there you have to have stability that I think so I thought it was great idea that you go out with your brother to fish

It should be interesting to do it at night where everything is very dark you should only hear the sound of the water

A great experience without a doubt

For me, fishing, should not be something frustrating, if you can not catch anything, well, it's my simple opinion, I consider spending time in complete relaxation and among friends, it's the most, take that activity to meet and talk when you're not fishing Of course, but I will tell you that these two fish look extraordinary, I congratulate you, very good fishing.

Wow....Sir @brian.rrr you have caught a beautiful fish. Really fishing is very interesting and enjoyable. I love your fishing.

Looks like fun. Do you ever shine a flashlight on the lure so the fish can see it better?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68