1 Minute Video of Lake Michigan Fishing: Salmon & Trout Full Limit Day!!!

in #fishing6 years ago

4 anglers, 20 fish. 100+ lbs of coho salmon, king salmon & lake trout. I shot this on a Lake Michigan fishing charter this past summer. The weather was perfect, the fish were biting, and we ended up with a supply of fresh and smoked salmon that lasted for months!

The guy holding the fish is my brother. I didn't manage to sneak into any shots myself. If anyone wants the name and number of the captain, lemme know in a comment. I'd definitely recommend him.

Sort:  

Great sport. Do you ever catch them on livebaits?

I've only fished Lake Michigan twice and both times was trolling with big spinners. I do sometimes fish with live bait in Thailand, although lately I've been much more into spearfishing...

Great video... how was it cut together? looks very professionally done.

About the fishes, looks amazing... good catch.... you guys are so pro cleaning up the fish and packing 'em to bags.. kudos!

thank you. I use Final Cut Pro X to edit video. to be honest it was a pretty quick edit. also, it would have taken me 10 times longer to filet those fish. that's the captain doing it. cheers!

Brovo mamcing mania

Congratulations @dispatches, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 4208 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11691.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Gran video amigo, Muchos exitos para tu blog,saludos!

Gracias y saludos!

estaria muy agradecido si pasa por mi blog:)

dispatches!! Thank you, your Post.

Cool adventure man, fishing make us relax

I live close by! Please post more to inspire me to get off my lazy rumpus and have fun!

haha! I'm from Chicago but actually spend 3/4 of the year in Thailand... I did post a Michigan ski trip video a few days ago but won't have Chicago content year round. You just gotta get out and do it!!! Kinda hard though when it never seems to get above 10 degrees LOL.

Looks like alot of fun and more important alot of good memories with friends. Thanks for sharing!

@dispatches what a big fish you got there bro wooow its very big and i think its heavy too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98