For my Fellow Fishing addicts. Please Read

in #fishing6 years ago

WIN_20180513_01_13_12_Pro.jpg

Hey all. I am Dustin and you may have seen me pop in and out of Montana fishing addicts facebook group now and then. I truly enjoy and value my time with the Fishing Addicts community. Troy and Joe have done an outstanding job in bringing this fantastic group of fishermen and women together and keeping the peace within it. The kind of community that we have all built together is one of rare stature.

I find that communities are difficult to form, yet against the odd's this group has grown very fast and is sitting at 5,544 followers at the time of this post. That's worth cracking a cold one over!

Since this community is doing so well and growing so quickly. I decided it deserves its first article dedicated to it and its success.

I aim to help our community grow even stronger and larger with this article by sharing my experiences and gratitude and some ideas to the community.

MTaddicts.jpg

Montana fishing addicts has been an incredibly resourceful place for me and many others to ask questions and get mostly solid answers. There is extreme controversy over some topics as there should be. There are disagreements and quarrels but at the end of the day we all get along and grow as a community.

We all share our pictures, story's, news, video's, tips, joke's, meems, GIF's and more to generate a quality experience for everyone who views. I especially love the early morning posts when someone is catching the sun rise from the bow of their boat . Or the photo's of someone's first fish ever. I also really like is when someone ask's for advise, and then a few hours later posts success pictures thanks to that quality advise. that is what the community is all about in my opinion.

community.jpg

We as a community do a good job at supporting our local businesses and enjoying their products to the fullest. I think it is very important that we continue to do this and also encourage new small businesses to sprout. Growth in community could extend to growth in our local economy. Needless to say that would be great.

We as a group have talked about having some Addict BBQ's and other meet ups. I encourage this activity 100% and i think we should kick it into gear. Some event ideas from me would be BBQ's and Potlucks of course but i also would like to talk about potential family friendly Addict fishing/camping trips to some of our favorite waters in the state.

Maybe something like a youth Fly tying/ Jig building workshop. Teach the kids to rig a fishing pole and tie a good knot to the jig/fly they just built. then teach them to bait the hook and cast properly. Imagine the headaches we could save some of those mom's and dad's.

Organizing fishing trips for kids through some local organizations such as BigBrother/BigSister would be great to see.

Can we find sponsors and raise funds to host new fishing derby's? I think so! Its a lot of work for one guy but as a community of 5500 and people and growing we can accomplish a lot.

These are just a few ideas from the top of the dome. I would love to see us as a community have more discussions like this. Perhaps even put out some polls for people to vote on. Facebook helps us share many things but it cannot replace face-face interaction with the people we have so much in common with. I have literally NO fishing buddies in real life. yet i talk to people on facebook on a daily basis that are fishing near me and i still never meet or fish with these people. i would love to improve on that.

farewell.jpg

THATS ALL FOR NOW
I could ramble on for hours but ill wrap this up by saying that i love the Montana Fishing Addicts community and our local businesses that provide us with great fishing gear and tackle and info on boat launching, ice and fishing reports. I hope that we continue to expand and help as many people along the way as we can.

Farewell and TIGHT LINES!!!

I wrote this article on my Steemit account where we can all get paid to post and upvote each others posts.
If you would like to learn more about steemit and how it rewards me and could reward you then send me a facebook message or comment on the original facebook post. I appreciate any support i get as these articles take time to write and publish. Thank you for reading and i hope you will help me build a community on steemit as well where we can help each other financially, for free.

Skate.jpg

Madbrown.jpg

DLwalleye.jpg

Sort:  

Fishing I see!

Yes i am an avid fisherman! I also love to hunt and prospect fpr gold/gems.

Thank you for your comment and upvote.

Wow! Keep it going brother... keep sharing your side of the world! I would love to see more Montana on steemit.

Im glad to get positive feedback! Thank you for your support! I hope to go the distance in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75