jack that a shark took half

in #fishing6 years ago

My husband hooked this jack while he was fishing for trout and a bull shark hit the jack while he was reeling it in. we rod and reel fish now, but years ago we used what we call splatter poles, they are 19 foot fiberglass pole with a line and hook, no reel, like a big cane pole. I was catching jacks on my splatter pole, I was drifting, and the jack I hooked was a 12 pounder, he was pulling my boat in a circle, then a bull shark is after the jack that I had hooked, I always wished I had a video of this, me standing up in a 13ft boat holding on to a 19ft pole, which is bent as far as it would bend,with a jack and 7ft bull shark chasing it,, when the jack got tired and slowed his pace the bull shark hit and I never felt a thing. I saw it happen but never felt it he cut the jack just like the one in the picture, cut it like going through soft butter. I brought the front half to the fish house and weighed it, It weighed 6lbs. 0908151826-01.jpg

Sort:  

@myjob, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Corbin

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74