MOVE MOB - Movement May - Final update for one Aussie Ninja

in #fitnation6 years ago

Hello hello,

Welcome to my final individual post for the Move Mob... a #fitnation initiative to get Steemians moving for the month of May. I'll send out an updated one of these guys with all the people to update with all the moving they're doing.

This post, however, is my entry.

Even though running is not at all my thing, I bravely signed up to Team Blue only to have Cyclone Linny force me to embiggen the distances... so I'm now intending to crush 100kms in the Month of May.

This is how I went over the month:

May 1May 2May 3May 4May 5May 6May 7May 8
2.863.894.186.237.636.18n/a1.96
May 9May 10May 11May 12May 13May 14May 15May 16
8.581.977.47.518.77n/an/a12.03
May 17May 18May 19May 20May 21May 22May 23May 24
5.37.3310.7711.213.942.45n/an/a
May 25May 26May 27May 28May 29May 30May 31
5.44n/a7.77.553.419.4n/a

The above table is all in kilometers.
The distances are really inconsistent because I'm also counting all my hill sprints and my jump rope cardio. I counted both using my fitbit. I don't walk during my normal day because I work from home, so my fitbit is amazingly accurate to just count my actual workouts.

The final count is...….. 153.69.



Source

I'm honestly surprised with hitting above 150kms in the month, I honestly thought I'd get nowhere near the 100... but I'm also terrible at math, so I guess it's not that much of a surprise.... those bigger run days are combining a 5k run with my hill sprints and other cardio between workouts... I can't get over how much it all adds up.

I'll do a full Move Mob post with everyone's posts later, but I'm super excited that I actually made it. I was worried...

I'd also like to again encourage everyone to hang out with Run Burgundy created by the heaps clevs @mstafford.

Sort:  

Crushed it!
Nice one. And if it wasn't so cold down here in Melbs I would have been up for it for sure. I was even going to suggest 'Team Black' for 300km's in a month although I'd mainly be riding that.

Maybe in Spring!

Lol! Good use of the word embiggens.

Nice work, dude! You got way closer to your goal than I did! I got completely side-tracked and barely did any running / cycling in the last month :(..

Good thing there's another month coming!

Well done! Always nice when it turns out you did better than you thought you would XD

goatsig

Epic effort dude! I've been training for Tri's and not running that much! I'm not going to make wild claims like 'I'll be Steeming more' or anything, but I will genuinely make an effort to do some fitness posts for #fitnation :)

yo its been a while but im back. my postings have been inconsistent but i've been doing my cardio regularly lol

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15