PREPARE For Success!

in #fitness6 years ago

Hello, friends!

First of all, thank you so much for showing such wonderful love and support for our engagement! We are so happy and sharing the news makes it even more fun, especially with this great community :)

I personally feel like the excitement will NEVER wear off (and I hope it doesn't!), but nevertheless I know I need to make sure I spend the time between now and our big day in a solid routine so that I look and feel my best at such an important event! I really strive for consistency and balance all the time, but I guess now I have an even bigger incentive to make sure I do what I need to do! :)


Photo cred: Aaron Bratkovics

My brains have been effectively scrambled since I've been so excited and happy on top of adding substantial awesome work opportunities to our schedule of late - all I'm getting at is that I've been forgetting things left and right this week and I need to get my act together!

So, this morning I am going to attempt to PREPARE properly (a huge part of any successful health and fitness routine) so that I have what I need, when I need it, and so that I have options to keep me on track and true to my fitness and nutrition regimen.

Since I don't really know what my day will end up looking like today, but I know I have work and meetings, I have some options of where I can fit in my workout... Maybe at the gym, maybe at the pool, maybe hot yoga with weights... It totally depends how long my responsibilities last, and when I find myself with the best usable chunk of time.

Before I leave for work this morning (but after I have a couple more LARGE cups of coffee - I've been too excited to sleep much, which probably has to do with the brain fog haha) I'm going to pack everything I could possibly need and just throw it in the car. I want to keep my options open and give myself the best chance for success even on an unpredictable schedule day!

I have running shoes, headphones, water, a swimsuit, goggles, a big towel, my punch card for the pool, a yoga mat, small towel, a headband, greek yogurt with protein powder, some figs (my favorite), carrots and celery sticks, and a salad with chicken, veggies, and low calorie dressing in a little cup on the side (fork and napkin too, of course).


My salad I packed to go wasn't all that pretty looking today haha, so I thought this picture would give the same feel but was a lot cuter ;)

It might sound like a lot of crap to be dragging around, and it absolutely is, but that's what I need today in order to keep my priorities in line - so the prep work ahead of time is totally worth it to me. And plus, I'm just throwing all this stuff in the car really, so who cares? It'll just drive around with me all day and I can pick and choose what I want and need when I need it, rather than trying to run home or search for things on the go...

I know I've talked about this concept of preparing in order to be successful before, but it's becoming even more important as my schedule changes so I'll keep sharing my strategies with you guys as usual :)

Fun and exciting things are happening around here and many more lie ahead, so I've gotta make sure I do all my "homework" ahead of time so I can make sure I get everything done!

I think we can all agree that being proactive and organized is pretty key to every kind of success, and health and fitness is no exception - I hope you'll come along with me as I continue to work on these skills and learn to make my life exactly how I want it to be... A well-oiled machine! We can all do it if we try, so let's work together on it! :)

How will you PREPARE For Success today, this weekend, this week, this month?

Practice and preparation makes progress, friends! And personally, that's what I'm after!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you'd like! :)

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Felicidades por la noticia de tu compromiso @annemariemay la emoción te gano un poco que creo que se te olvido algo que llevar en el vehiculo. Llevas de todo y espero que las cosas te sigan resultando como hasta ahora. Saludos y disfruta el momento

¡Gracias por tus amables palabras, mi amigo! Estamos más que entusiasmados y disfrutando de cada momento especial :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

All the best! May you live in happiness, love and bliss :)

Thank you so much! :)

Congratulations @annemariemay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hello anne your life is full of joy and happiness ,god bless u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94