TRAIN WITH ME:Leg Day Workout explaned!!

in #fitness6 years ago

    Hello,all fitness addicts or not!:)If you already train or thinking about starting,here is a complete leg workout for you to try!

  This is my first week of training after a 2 week break and even though I never take such long breaks from the gym I have to say that the recovery time was good for my body and now I am excited to start this year fresh and motivated.This is,in fact,my second leg workout this week,the first one was a light leg day just to get my body in training mode again,after the holidays.


THE WORKOUT

Superset I  3 sets\15 reps each

  • Barbell Squats  
  • Jump Squats with band

Tip:Adding a band is a great way to add more resistance to your exercises 

Superset II 3 sets\15 reps each

  • Leg Extensions
  • Cable Standing Lateral Leg Raise

Lying Leg Curls 4 sets\12 reps

 Superset III 3 sets \15-12 reps each

  • Barbell Glute Bridges
  • Deadlifts

Horizontal Leg Press Calves 3 sets\20 reps


I won`t write my weights down for each exercise because you  should choose the weights that are challenging for your fitness level,not mine!

Q: What is a superset?

A: A superset is when you do two exercises back to back with little to no rest between them.


THE WORKOUT EXPLAINED

Superset I

Barbell Squats: stand with your feet slightly wider than hip-width apart and squat down until your thighs are at least parallel to the floor

Jump Squats: Lower yourself into the squat and once you`ve gone as low as you can,reverse the motion in a fluid,explosive movement


Superset II

Leg extensions: Extend your legs to the maximum and pause for 2 sec than slowly lower the weight back

Cable Standing Lateral Leg Raise: Move leg to opposite side of low pulley by abduction hip,after you finish one leg switch to the other leg and repeat


Lying Leg Curls: Adjust the machine lever to fit your height,curls your legs up as far as possible,without lifting the upper legs from the pad,hold it for a second 


Superset III

Barbell Glute Bridges: Drive through with your heels and extend your hips vertically as far as possible,using a pad on the bar can greatly reduce the discomfort of the bar on your hips

Deadlifts: Your butt goes back as you sit back,then you fire your hips and glutes forward as you stand up,keep a neutral spine


Horizontal Leg Press Calves: Press on the platform by extending your ankles as high as possible and flexing your calves,keep knee stationaty at all times


If you decide to give it a try,please let me know,I would love to hear your thoughts!:)



Sort:  

Great sequence. Looking forward to going back to the gym. On a small break too since we have 6 of our friends from Belgium visiting us in Cambodia.

keep that positive spirit up👍

I do dumbell leg press once a week

Spending time with friends is amazing and it is worth it,so don`t worry,there is a time for everything:)

Hey! Idk if you’ve seen this but we have a little group going on where we do at least 100 reps a day! We’re all supportive of each other and I’d be cool if you joined in!
Here’s the link, you just comment how many reps you did and the workout! https://steemit.com/fitness/@steemmatt/steemit-daily-100-rep-fitness-challenge-day-36-1-11-18-total-team-reps-46-703

Also, great workout! I include lunges in to my leg day workouts but absolutely hate them haha.

I just clicked follow and I will be checking your challenges!I do lunges as well but I train legs twice a week so this was the No lunge training!But I promise I will post something with lunges soon:)

I definitely understand that lol. I used to do legs twice a week too and I think I’ll be going back to that soon. Thank you!

I LOVE your workout style! I'm ALL about supersets. I'll have to give your leg day a shot!

Let me now how it felt:)I will be posting more workouts as this one was so appreciate:)

so motivating! I just started myself, exited to see what you will post next! followed

Very good post thanks new shering

Can I have legs day twice per week in a 5-day workout split?

Yes,you should build your workout program to meet your needs!If your legs need more work than the rest of your body then you can do legs twice a week and spilt in one quats day and one hamstring and glutes day to target those muscle more speciffic

Congratulations @crisfitlifestyle, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12749 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4337.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Love your workout routine, it looks exactly like something I'd do on a leg day!

Thank you,I posted and I will be posting more workouts on my blog!

Damn girl, you're thick as hell :)

For me that`s not really a bad thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83