Week One- Spartan Race Training Summary

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Week One of Spartan Training

In addition to my usual training routine I started to add in running to begin my training for The Seattle Beast Spartan Race! I used to run pretty frequently but it has been years, and the start was rough. This first week my goal was to run most days and if motivation struck run twice a day with the minimum being one mile at a time. I will get a few more this weekend, but 6 miles through the work week isn't too bad of a start right?

My first mile this week I ran in ~10:20, and my last mile I ran in ~9:20. This weekend I will start working at 1.5 mile runs and hopefully next week all of my runs will be 1.5 or more. I also hope to get my mile time down below 8:30 this week. I will post another update on my Spartan training next Friday!

If any of you are in the Tacoma/Seattle area and have interest in running a Spartan Race comment below and we can try to get a training group together!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Sort:  

wonderful picture

Thank you! It's of Wapato Lake in Tacoma, WA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71