Hash House Harriers - week 17

in #fitness5 years ago

The heat has really been tough as of late and I think I speak for everyone involved when I say that this particular jungle run was extremely tough. The person setting the trail definitely didn't take it easy on us either, as there were plenty of unexpected hills and valleys that resulted in 3 people busting their asses.... Your's truly being one of the casualties.

59846216_463339887738710_1337415784766373888_n.jpg

Our day began with frustration because the directions to arrive at the start point were less than perfect and some people in our bus started to flip their lids arguing over something beyond their control. This was dumb but anyway, we eventually went through the briefing and got on our way.

59956792_624026841427986_5649041308992405504_n.jpg

There was massive hills on this trek and this never makes me happy. I don't mind running but climbing hills hurts, especially my back - but whatever right? get on with it.

60307152_373454426708920_5708165751479730176_n.jpg
)

Although it was tougher than usual, especially given the heat and higher-than-normal humidity, it had some pretty cool scenic moments in it as well.


well, i really shouldn't

All in all, this was one of the more difficult runs for me and I ended up near the back of the pack and this "got me in trouble" when we were doing the circle at the end.

As one of the youngest and most fit members of the group, me being near the back was considered unacceptable and I was forced to sit on the ice and get berated multiple times for this offense. It's all good-natured in the end and no one really cares where you are in the pack. They just look for a reason to berate you and make you drink more beer (which is something I don't have a problem with at all)

As usual, I encourage you to get involved with your local Hash House Harriers if there is one. It is a global organization and the people I have met in it will likely be my pals until the end of my time.

large.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! You were very brave! I wouldn’t consider any strenuous exercises like this in such weather! Hope you have recovered from this.

What an experience! At least you made some good friends along the way.

Have a good weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I would always be at the back of the pack. I probably would be walking most of the way too. I can only do running in short bursts at the moment :) I can't imagine trying to run in the heat and humidity. That just doesn't sound fun at all. I guess as long as you have a good group of people to do it with ...

Be careful with drinking beer after the sport. You can be drunk really fast.

sadly, i think that is kind of the idea.

You mean you deserve the beers after a hard joggin run. ;) How many beers you can drink after a hash house harriers run?

by the time we get back to town i've probably had 5

100 pull- ups for fun you got some rmsfitness token.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85