Mini meringue with cream -Who said dieting is boring :-)

in #fitness5 years ago

Mini meranques.jpg
Back in my “clean eating days “I tried to make sugar free meringues using sweeteners and I really didn’t like it.
It’s just not the same! The texture and taste is not good at all!
I have this tasty meringue whenever I need it and within my calories!
The reason why I like this desert is because i don’t need to change any ingredients to fit my calories and it taste exactly like I remember since I was little. I refuse to replace that memory with sugar free version ;-)
merangues.jpg

....and it’s only 186cal for two! that's less than my fave chocolate bar!

I buy ready baked meringue because they are just as good as my homemade version and it’s a time saver!
Shop bought merangues.jpg

INGREDIENTS
2 shop bought Meringue nests (see attached picture)
24gr powdered whipping cream in UK sold as dream topping(see picture below)
120gr milk
Fruit for decoration
Powdered sugar or sweetener to taste (optional)

Merangues topping.jpg
meranque topping2.jpg
Instructions may differ as it depends on type of cream you are going to use.
If you get the same product as me than all you need to do is to beat 24gr powdered cream with 120 or less milk.
Whisk till stiff and check if you need to add little more sugar/sweetener. My cream wasn’t very sweet but I was ok with that.
Cover each meringue nests with cream and decorate with your fave fruit.
It’s so quick to make! It took me 10 min.

merangues1.jpg

What's your fave desert?

Sort:  

it sounds be a yummy dessert. I will try it

yeah, yummy, simple and quick ;-)

Congratulations @healthandfitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11