I'M WORN OUT, BUT KENDAMA IS STILL FUN!

in #fitness6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Back again with more kendama content! Super sore from the past few days, I've finally been hitting the gym again and it feels great. I've been doing mostly core workouts (push-ups, sit-ups) a lot of stretching, and the stair climbing machine! Yesterday was the first day I branched out, and used a few machines to workout my legs. What do you usually do at the gym (or at home) to maintain your level of physical fitness?

For my daily trick, I landed a really cool one in tama grip. If you don't remember or this is your first time checking out my blog, tama grip is where you are holding the ball in your dominant hand. From here you can attempt to either land the spike in the hole or balance the cups on the surface of the ball.

IMG_9554.jpg

Tama grip: holding the ball in your dominant hand.

Started in tama grip, I swing the ken so it makes a single turn. As it reaches 3/4 of the way around I tap the side of the handle with the ball. This causes a reverse in the rotation and I catch the spike in the hole as it spins toward my feet. This whole trick is called One Turn, Tap, Flip in. It took me a while to learn but I got it first try today, and that felt great. Let me know what you think of today's video, and if you think my kendama videos are #goodcontent !

Check out Krom Kendama, Sweets Kendamas, or Kendama USA to get your own kendama today! You won't regret it!

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me for all the updates!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kendama-odyssey
DTube:

Sort:  

Ooh on the freshie Stark Mod! I need to cop one for myself.

Theyre dope. I love a beech ken an sticky tama!

It's great to learn something new. From this post I learned something new. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89