Fitness log, Apps, and Spontaneous Salsa Dancing

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

For a long time I've been jogging a lot.

Now that it's summer and it will be hotter I've decided I'll focus more on cycling and hiking.

It's easy for me to walk home or bike on a path without cars. I find hiking and cycling to be more relaxing than jogging. You can do it longer and you enjoy the scenery more.

MVIMG_20180516_165125.jpg

That is the path near my work.

I'm not sure what the best app for cycling is yet. I'm trying Sports Tracker:

Screenshot_20180516-180000.png

I seem to spend an abnormal amount of time walking according to Google Fitness tracker.

Screenshot_20180516-180825.png

My jog from last night in Nike Run Club.

Screenshot_20180515-204638.png

Everyone will have their own level of intensity and activities to stay healthy. When I got to the downtown subway station today there was a group of people doing spontaneous Salsa dancing.

MVIMG_20180516_174313_exported_stabilized_3226610442845196270.gif

How do you keep active?

Sort:  

did you dance-)

No not me 😂

why?) I'm sure many girls will be happy to dance with you-)
I like your glasses-)

Thank you, my old roommate broke them when we got in a fight. I need to buy new ones, I can't drive without them.

I guess you mean you like my sunglasses, I forgot I had them on this photo 😋

yes, sunglasses-)

Cycling and hiking makes a lot of fun. In Germany we have a lot of mountains and bicycle paths. At the weekend I mostly go on a hike or try to make a bike tour. Great selfie with the sun in the background :)

I used to do martial arts and jogging. Lately I've been walking allot and walking my dog. I think good excercise is really good for my mood and focus levels at work.

Yeah agree, nothing like a big meal after a day jogging. Double quarter pounder BLT yesterday, poutine, and a large coke. Man that was good.

Lol ironic but true. My one friends says smoking after a jog is nice. Haha also ironic.

Tambien bailan salsa en Canada @kirkins

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Everyone will have there own level of intensity and activities to stay healthy.
It should be their own instead of there own.

True thanks, updated.

Wow that is an impressive bot.Wonder how it works? I think I have lots of grammar mistakes in one or two posts that I can think of now and I didnt get a comment from him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17