🌜Who Needs Sleep When You Can DTube and Steemit?🌛

in #fitness6 years ago


OK Maybe I do...


I went to bed last night very late and awoke this morning to my wife physically dragging me out of bed and off to the gym. It was 5:30am...

Needless to say that Mazzle was one grumpy chap this morning. But I got my workout done and felt all the better for it. It will be an early night tonight.

Source

But this literal rude awakening made me realise just how bad my time management with Steemit and DTube is. I need to fix this. As you know, a lack of sleep can do many a bad things to a person:

  • loss of motivation
  • mood swings
  • poor judgement
  • bad food choices
  • and various other unpleasant things

So, I've devised a simple strategy to ensure my Steemit and DTube addiction can still be fed while allowing me to get a decent night's sleep.

  • My time on this platform will be performed as much as possible during work hours
  • I'll only spend limited hours in Steemit in the evenings
  • I'll continue exercising at 5:30am, to ensure that I'm asleep early, thus making wife happy.

I'm also certain there are many a Steemit and DTube content creators out there who are in a similar position to me.

So tell me how you manage your time on Steemit and DTube? I want to know your strategies if you have one. Tell me your secrets!


My Steemit profile is: https://steemit.com/@mazzle


Looking for Steemit and DTube Merch? Check out Steemit Shop Australia



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man, I used to spend upwards of three hours a day here. I just couldn't do it and meet my other responsibilities, not to mention all that sitting around. lol

I have all of my favs in a note that I can just click on names and open the page to their blogs. I don't surf the main posts board at all. Read, curate, and put up a post if I have anything worth posting about.

It's a rather small circle that I do add and subtract from based on activity, but it keeps me within 60-90 minutes a day during the work week. On days off, I might spend a bit more time, but not much more.

I quit my job to focus on steemit. I think that would be a very bad option for you but you could probably cut some of your expenses and by steem to try and make a career out of it that way.

You actually quit your job? It doesn't look like you've invested in Steem unless you're running a couple of accounts.

How much are you making a week to support yourself via Steem?

Yeah. I needed a vacation anyways though. lol I can always get a regular job if I want though.

It's hard to say but my metrics are looking good. I'm disappointed in the price of steem though. Hopefully it's at least up to $10 by the end of this year. I might end up having to go back to work though before I am ready to cash anything out.

I expect Steem to hit $10 soon enough. I need a new laptop so kind of need to hoard SBD for a while to pay for that.

You can get a used laptop for pretty cheap. Have you considered a Chromebook?

I might be a bit of an Apple fan boy. I'm going after the new Mac Book Pro. It's about $3.5k.

Get something cheaper and buy steam instead. lol

Great video bro. @mazzle. Love that you recognised a negative issue, examined the situation, decided a course of action to solve issue, and are executing it. All this while having sleep issues. A lot of time for rest and Steem. Wish you continued success. Love to have you on for a 1 on 1 interview. You can email [email protected]. Contact me. We will set it up for next week. After you get some sleep. Hahahaha

Thanks mate. I appreciate the compliment. An interview sounds interesting. Let's chat on Discord, I use the same username.

omg, so relateable. only replace 5;30 and gym, with 4:30 and sunrise :P

oh, and im generally still up from the night before. then i take my photos, and head to bed. sleep is between 7am-10am ( if i sleep in ) and maybe, if ive eaten for the day (i actually forget - in fact this week, on wednesday night, i realised, i havent eaten since sunday) i msy get a nanna nap in between 2pm and sunset :P

Oh wow. At least I don’t forget to eat like you’d do. That’s shocking! I thought my routine was all messed up. You make me feel well structured.

We have to accept that we are humans and we have limited time. We are not heros.
If you do all this stuff, you are gonna not give enough time to do others.
What's your priorities?
Slow downs, cut some activities.
Even the time you take doing absolutely nothing is important for your brain to reflect in freedom.

Very solid advice. I had the same thought a long time ago. It's so hard to find just a small handful of things to focus on when you want to try everything. And yes priorities, I'm not the best at managing those things or focusing on the most important things first....

Since I discovered about Steemit 5 months ago, I have disappeared from the world. My sister thinks I have joined a cult. I got so excited, fascinated by the platform that in the first few months I used to go to bed every night at 3-4 am. I read articles, comment on them and write my own things.

but MOSTLY no matter where iam, i always write down ideas i have for Steemit. like i always Think how can i let more people know about the platform. What i can do for Steemit?

I've been virtually the same. My wife calls herself a Steemit widow. I'm slowly learning to manage my time better though. Which is a must if this is going to be a long term thing. And it will be for me.

I also constantly think about how I can turn an experience into a story or video. There's something to talk about everywhere. As with this post... I'd better go to bed. The wife is dragging me to the gym at 5:30am again. :D

I have the same thought however I lose sleep to go to the gym.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83