Fitness for life. A workout journal. #2 Back day.

in #fitness5 years ago

Pull it, pull it, pull it, Back man!

SRC... Thats not me.

Back to back, hello my old friend!

I had a very disrupted nights sleep last night but still managed to get up at 6 am, well 6:10 am for my workout. I had a bit of rage in me this morning which helped me push through some palteaus and get me back up over my 100kg dead lift which I am grateful for. I also managed to increase weight on a few of my other exercises and set some new PB's. Amazing what a bit of rage will do for you! Let me know how you work your back and if you have any tips, as always comment below!

Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Deadlift 60 12 (warmup set)
Barbell Curl 90Kg 8
Barbell Curl 100 8
Barbell Curl 120 7 (Super happy about this!)
Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Bent Over Row 70kg 15
Barbell Bent Over Row 70kg 12 (failure)
Barbell Bent Over Row 70kg 12 (failure)
Barbell Bent Over Row 70kg 12 (failure)
Exercise Weight Reps
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 50kg 15
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 50kg 12
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 60kg 12
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 60kg 11(failure)

Exercise Weight Reps
Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown 60kg 12
Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown 60kg 12
Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown 60kg 12
Close Grip Front Lat Pulldown 60kg 12

This was just upped from 50KG

Exercise Weight Reps
Dumbbell Reverse Grip Incline Bench Two Arm Row 22kg (each hand) 15
Dumbbell Reverse Grip Incline Bench Two Arm Row 22kg (each hand) 18 ( I decided to push this to test if I could increase my weight)
Dumbbell Reverse Grip Incline Bench Two Arm Row 25kg (each hand) 17 ( I decided to push this to test if I could increase my weight)
Dumbbell Reverse Grip Incline Bench Two Arm Row 27kg (each hand) 15

Delighted to hit this weight and rep range.

Exercise Weight Reps
Dumbbell One Arm Row 32Kg 12 (each hand)
Dumbbell One Arm Row 32Kg 12 (each hand)
Dumbbell One Arm Row 32Kg 12 (each hand)
Dumbbell One Arm Row 32Kg 12 (each hand)

Will increase next time out.

From looking at the tables above I can see that I can increase weight on some exercises come next session. The break over Christmas has really helped me to break through my plateaus! I am super happy with my Deadlift so I will maintain at 12okg for the next back day and see how I get on. Form is super important on this one so I might take a video, that way people can tell me if my form is good under that weight.


Following my session I had one of my high protein smoothies as detailed in my previous post. So I dont really need to go into that again.Didn't take stats as it is too close to the last time, I will do this on a monthly basis.

So that's all for now folks, hit that follow button for helpful tools, Vegan recipes and thoughts, average poetry, comedy and random musings. This is a glimpse inside the mind of a moonunit.

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node over on whaleshares. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares to post on or make money off. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

Made by - @moonunit

If you are interested in our vegan curation please use the #thatveganwhale and follow @that-vegan-whale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22