90 Day Challenge - Day 9 Cheat Day

in #fitness6 years ago

15B70E60-0CBB-4006-A8DA-9456BC68A04B.jpeg

I had a cheat day

So the other day, my girlfriend and I went to the movies.

It had been over a week of my challenge so far, eating healthier and exercising.

I decided to have a cheat day

I can say I’ll probably never do it again.

At the movies I had:

  • 2x beef Hotdogs
  • 1x Large Sweet & Salty popcorn
  • 1x Small Strawberry Fanta
  • Plus a few other sweets she bought

I felt like shit after....

Later that night, I just had this blah feeling.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to sleep, but luckily I did.

I didn’t exercise the next morning so I slept a little longer.

However, for the entire day I felt so shitty.

It was like a hangover, but from junk food.

I couldn’t focus on anything at all.

I had what fell like a headache but different

I also had this turmoil feeling of feeling tired but not tired

I was also blocked up for an entire day, if you know what I mean.

What an awful feeling

Now the good news is this, I’ll never want to do that again.

The reason I ate so much junk food is for a specific reason.

Let’s say I didn’t eat the two hotdogs.

Maybe I wouldn’t feel so crappy, therefore, next time going to the movies I would have done it again.

But having gone to town on the junk food, I had an even bigger terrible feeling, which left a mark on me the next time I do go to the movies.

It’s a strategy I’ve learned from Tony Robbins in his book Re-Awaken the Giant.

Click here to see my Day 1 and photos of my 90 Day Challenge.

Click here to join me on Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30