Don't be afraid to dream...

in #fitness6 years ago

before-after-fitness-nathan-2016.png

It's hard to imagine tomorrow sometimes.

Sometimes we may think it's only a dream, what if something happens to me and gets in the way of me going after what I want to go after....

Everything you see in this world today, started off as just an idea. Most likely a crazy one at that.

However, someone believed enough in that crazy dream and actually made it into a reality for you.

We walk into a room and at the flick of a switch, we have light.

We walk into another room, and at the turn of a tap, we have running water to have a shower.

We want to see family who live across the world, we have many choices, pick up the phone, video call them through the internet, or text them.

Or, we could go onto the internet (which started as a dream), buy a ticket and fly to them.

Yes, I said fly.

We live in an amazing world which was built upon dreams and ideas.

So don't be afraid to dream a new dream or think a new idea.

If something is "impossible", it just means someone hasn't figured it out yet.

Maybe that someone is you.....

It doesn't matter where you are today.

It doesn't matter how you started.

It's about how you finish.

So how do you want to finish?

The same way you started?

The choice is yours and yours alone.

Let's dream together.

The photo you see above.

That photo was back in 2016. The before was me preparing to leave for Australia in a few months, I was stressed, anxious and very uncertain. I was leaving my home country of Canada of 29 years for the very first time.

I was quitting a very high paying job, and selling everything I owned to set off on a new adventure.

Six months later, that is the next photo you see.

I love looking at this photo because to me I'm looking at two different people.

In that short amount of time of six months I grew so much.

Never under estimate just how much you can grow in a short amount of time.

In the past two years, I left Canada for the first time and have been to 6 countries and have been living in Bali, Indonesia for the past year.

It's one of those things I stop and think, Wow.... I never would have thought.

I love it.

I took on yet another challenge in my life and never looked back, and it has taken me into new directions I never thought I'd go.

Right now I bet you think you would like to go in a certain directions, but I bet you, you have no idea what is right around the corner for you.

You may meet someone who offers you an opportunity of a lifetime.

You may meet that special guy/or girl at the grocery store.

you never know.

Either way, never stop living and never stop looking for opportunities that are right in front of you.

Sort:  

Well done brother its a great transformation!!
Everything is possible keep strong!

Thanks man. I want to get back to that point. I know I will. Just takes time.

Thanks man. I want to
Get back to that point. I know
I will. Just takes time.

                 - nisaac86


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

As the ol' saying goes, I'm a poet and didn't know it.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79