Fitness - My 1000 Rep Challenge

in #fitness6 years ago

Mission = To Carry Out 1000 Push Ups, 1000 Sit Ups & 1000 Squats in 5 consecutive days (Mon-Fri)

ARMS TRUNK LEGS 1000 REP CHALLENGE.jpg

Rules

Simple... You can do them ALL in one day if you are tough enough, or over a 5 day period!

  • Whatever you choose, the cut-off is at the end of day 5!
  • Exercises involve ARMS TRUNK LEGS so it's an all-round workout.
  • My preference is to do 200 Push-Ups | 200 Sit-Ups | 200 Squats on each day (MON - Fri).
  • If you are not conditioned and not used to push-ups, start off by doing them on your knees. My ultimate preference is to use Push-Up bars for that extra edge.

Don't kid yourself! It's a tough challenge and a real good fat-burner. If you are just starting out and want to Kick-Start your fitness, then be sensible, it may not be for you. This will make you sore and ache.
It will take its toll, as there is limited recovery time throughout the week. I carry out this personal challenge on a monthly basis in order to gauge my fitness levels and still find it tough.

I Take NO responsibility in your failure or the aftermath this may cause to you!

It's NOT impossible - Are YOU tough enough and disciplined enough to FINISH?

1000 Push Ups | 1000 Sit Ups | 1000 Squats

You have been warned!

Sort:  

Am I the only taker? Well, here's how I did:

Mission: 1000 pushups, Situps, Squats

Pushups/Situps/Squats
Mon: 120/80/120
Tue: 170/100/150
Wed: 120/55/50
Thurs: none
Fri: 155/115/155


Total: 565/350/475

Wow! An outta shape and sore Squirrel Bait.
Abs need major work...situps were a killer!
I didn't even come close......this time.

Congrats @preppervetuk!!!!!

Not bad for a first attempt...
Now you have a base-line, you can see how you get on in a months time...
Looks like your Arms were the strongest, followed by legs...
I always find stomach to be the easiest with full blown pressups the hardest...
GREAT EFFORT!
Keep pushing forwards knowing that you'll be stronger, faster and fitter than anyone who crosses you!

Thanks. I enjoyed it. Sore as hell but enjoyed it. I plan to continue to do them several times a day. I'll get ya next time!

I'm In! I don't think I can make it but it sure will be good for me to give it an honest try. I'm gonna spread it out for sure!

You can always start off with the 'gentle' version:

  • Push Ups on your knees.
  • Half Sits.
  • Whilst doing squats, never squat down below a 90 deg knee bend.

Good Luck.

LMAO!!!!!!
How'd you know that's what I'm doing?! Especially the half sits!!! So, if the half sits are not cheating.....I just might make it! I'm being careful on the squats too. This was a great idea. I have the personality type for challenges.

Keep going.... I started today and breezed day one 200,200,200.....took around 30 mins too....

ha! howdy sir preppervetuk! this is a great challenge. for other people I mean! lol. can anyone actually do the entire challenge in one day??

LOL oooooh, i wouldn't attempt it all in one day, although i wouldn't say impossible! I may give it a shot in a couple of months (ALL in one day).

oh that sounds great preppervetuk! and you're going to make a post of that right? I keep seeing you on squirrelbait's posts right?

LOL yeah, i'll have to REALLY condition myself for a one day challenge.... (100 an hour for ten hours...ooh) may be a REP too far...
Yeah i follow @Squirrelbait too.. (not too many Preppers on SteemIt is there?).

howdy back @preppervetuk! well as far as preppers, I don't know how many there are but @goldendawne has a group listed each week where she gathers some good posts and I THINK they're a prepper group..she belongs to alot of different groups but I think one of them is preppers, I'll have to pay more attention next time.
how long have you been prepping?

Had contingencies for over 20 years, but now in Civilian Life, I've consolidated my skills, knowledge and resources into a complete Prepping plan....Been prepping in the civilian sphere for 8 years.

sir preppervetuk..what branch of the service were you in and what do you mean by "had contingencies"? oh, and does England have alot of preppers like the United States does?

In the Military, there were a few of us who would band together should SHTF really kick-off. Rations, Weapons, Gear etc etc... We knew where to go and how to get it....
England doesn't have a lot of Preppers at all.... Most people walk around dumb and 'conditioned' by MSM & TV.
The U.K. is living in a nostalgic era that does not reflect modern day realities.

Incredible challenge! Everything is in mental strength, I'm doing another challenge for abs in 30 days and I'm going for day 4 just, I hope I can finish it hehehe

Nothing is out of our reach, pace and mental fortitude... I'm sure you will prevail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12