Preparing My Post Workout Meal

in #fitness5 years ago


Two days absent from the gym and now I have to get back to my weight lifting game!

I am preparing salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, olives and pan seared chicken strips. I like to make my post workout meal ahead of time because I know I will be starving after, specially not having breakfast.

I feel better working out without any solid food in my body. I just had a coffee, although protein shake is a really good pre workout drink, am skipping it this today because of the carbs in had yesterday.

I should probably finish this before my lettuce get wilted hahaha!

P.s. Stop being lazy and do something fun would ya!

Xoxo, Gilaine

20190206_051540.gif

Connect with me, just click the gif above.

Join the @actifit community and get an upvote!!!

Select Log in, if you're a current steemit user

Download Actifit App

Want to get more upvotes? Join @Partiko, The Innovative Mobile Steem App plus, get 3,000 free tokens and earn unlimited tokens from referrals! Partiko points can be converted to Steem money

Download Partiko App

`

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yum!! Looks very green and quite healthy. Meal prepping is smart so you can eat directly after the workout and get the nutrients to your 💪🏻sooner rather than later ! 👏🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aha! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Except am having ice cream right now😂

Hahha you sound like me ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha maybe I copied it from you? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks yummy & healthy!
Steem on :)

Thank you. Steem on! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

❤❤❤That's cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😊 You're still here though haha.

By the way you can say hi to @crypto.talk, he was the one who gave you the 3,000 points on the app and he's also the developer 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Am from the Philippines @cso15

(Replying to your DM) 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99