Workout Session #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

Today I had my third workout session with my personal trainer. I arrived a little later than usual and was not able to warm up for at least twenty minutes before my workout. As expected I caught a cramp in my right leg midway the workout session and had to stop and stretch before we could continue. It is important to always warm up and stretch prior to exercising.

The exercise regimen for this session was strengthening my abs, upper back and knees. My trainer had me used the suspension straps with my body weight as resistance, standing and leaning backwards.

With my hands extended holding the handles, I pulled myself forward with my palms facing in and pulled upward until my elbows were by my side. I completed two sets of fifteen and could mostly feel my abs tightening.

With the same straps, I would also sit down and stand up on one leg, using the straps for support and alternating legs. My balance was not that great and I struggled with this particular exercise.

Next I lifted dumbbells and ended the workout with cable pulls, twisting from side to side extending my arms to expand the cable in and out.

After the workout with my trainer, I stayed to do some cycling and stretching.

image

Photos Enhanced with Adobe Spark

Read my previous post below as I document my exercise journey.

Getting Back in Shape
Workout Session #1
Workout Session #2

90469709-188A-4D91-81ED-492D580860BE.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @pyemoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85