What Am I Supposed To Do With All These Dumbbells? (The kind you lift, that is)

in #fitness6 years ago

P6138933.jpg

Let’s just say, for whatever reason, you’ve decided to embark on a fitness journey of your own. First, I applaud you. Secondly, I caution you. In most of my posts there are mentions of fads, pills or potions that promise you a miracle and are unable to deliver. Product sold, have a nice day. So, here’s a couple of basics.

Learn From Media, But Don’t Be Discouraged

There’s a lot you can learn and need to learn about diet, exercise, and everything fitness. Much of the information is wrapped around the images of the beautiful bodies that endorse things. Hard core fitness fans eat it up. I was one of them. I have transitioned to different training goals as the years have progressed, but I can understand how intimidating these images could be to a beginner.

You Need Resistance Training

In the last number of years, weight training has taken center stage because of the importance of its role in preventing osteoporosis, among other things. Weight training mags only show the hard-core, but it’s the everyday, normal woman who needs to be building bone density now to enjoy a healthier future. All exercise is good, from Yoga to swimming to whatever thing that you do to move the body and use what you have. But nothing beats resistance training for the bones.

P8277511-1.jpg

What Should I Do?

You don’t have to belong to a gym to get it done. For me, the availability of the equipment and the atmosphere always is more enjoyable and offers much more variability. But you could simply start doing freehand (no weight) squats right now, even while watching television, and start your journey to a stronger, better you.

If you do decide to become a member of a fitness facility, I highly recommend at least a few quality lessons from a trainer. Lifting is not rocket science and there’s no need to be accompanied by a trainer once you understand the basics of movement, form, and proper technique. Understanding how the basic muscle groups work, if you like, also goes a long way in furthering your progress. I suggest finding someone who will share these things with you in a way that you understand and motivates you. Anyone can stand next to you and count how many times you do the exercise, and I see it happen.

P8277508-1.jpg

The Road To Fitness Is Open To All

Health and fitness has always been of interest to me. Almost like a bird hardwired to sing, I feel the need to move. We all have different things that we are motivated to do, but it is my hope that everyone feel comfortable on this road to health and fitness.

JrGOA52sm6k.jpg

Sort:  

It seems you are hardly interested in fitness world hace a good luck.

Really amazing and hope you lifts us too with your motivation.

Really amazing
And hope you lifts us too with
Your motivation.

                 - melianasagita


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #52! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

This post has received a 1.73 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stratilatkryuko.

You got a 25.83% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Very nice photo madam #Tamara..

Nice post ! You got 26.69% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 24.07% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.76% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33