10,000 Steps Challenge Progress Update - May 13, 2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Another run, great progress today

Today is Sunday another weekend coming to an end, but wait it is a holiday tomorrow here in the Philippines, so that is good news :). Today I was able to do my morning run once again, I managed to run quite farther than yesterday, finally I am getting there. To know about the challenge you can read more about it here. Today is another update post for the challenge.

10,000 Steps Challenge

Today is a great day as once again I have passed the 10k steps challenge, I was able to do 12,526 steps travelled 9.26 kilometers, burned 492 kcal, and achieved 125% of my goal. So nice progress for today, hope I can maintain it throughout the week.


Screenshot_20180513-202550.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-202554.jpg

Weight Challenge


Screenshot_20180513-195903.jpg

Today there is still no change for my weight as it is still 161 lbs. As I continue to do IF(Intermittent Fasting) everyday it is still good progress that I maintain my current weight.

Run Tracking

For the second day, I managed to do my morning run once again, but as I started to run earlier I felt pain on my right leg, I managed to run through the pain until it went away. I think the reason was that because I did not do some stretching before doing my runs. So for tomorrow I will be doing some stretching first before beginning the run.

So my latest run this morning, I managed to run 8.46 KM while burning 621 cal, and the run lasted for 1 hour and 40 minutes. This then brings the total stats of my 4 runs to 28.85km, 2118 calories burned, then the 4 runs lasting for 5 hours and 42 minutes.

It is a Holiday here in the Philippines for tomorrow, I will be able to run again, sweet!


test.pngScreenshot_20180513-202618.jpg

Thanks for reading, catch the next update tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congrats on meeting and exceeding you steps goal and I'm always happy to see other people post about their fitness journey here on steemit. It's a good way to keep ones self and others motivated to stay healthy through exercise.

One thing I would like to note about the weight tracking is that some people's bodies tend to retain (or even gain) weight when they start to run regularly. It's odd because many of us other runners lose weight until we get to a certain equilibrium point (my weight has been the same 155-160 pounds for years now).

My wife, on the other hand, tends to put on weight when she runs a few times per week because it makes her need to eat more than she normally would and her body retains more calories than it would if she weren't running. It's really weird but I know plenty of runner who have this same issue--they actually gain weight when they train for a race or increase their mileage. I'm not sure if it's muscle mass increase contributing to weight gain or retained calories due to the body demanding more food to replace what's burned off during the run. I'm sure it varies from person to person but it does happen.

Keep on with those 10K steps per day buddy!

Thank you very much, I was lazy before been planning to change my lifestyle for the better, just starting right now and I have done it for 2 weeks now, hopefully I can make it a habit.

Yeah I think that is right, instead of losing weight you will gain because fat gets turned to muscle which is much heavier than fat. Thanks for informing me so maybe I wont lose that much weight then, I just want to lose some fat in my midsection haha.

I see, maybe it is with the muscle mass increase, when days I do not run I do Intermittent Fasting, so I have just an 8 hour interval of eating during the day. So maybe that can do the trick for me to lose some weight hopefully.

Thanks man, I will continue and try to update whenever I can. Awesome comment man, thank you very much.

I am beginning to think that you are forrest gump hahaha just watched the movie a while ago, I remembered you when he was running for a long time.

Hahahah so this is where it came from lol hope you enjoyed the movie it is ome of my favorite movies of all time. Lol forrest gump hahaha

Congratulation dear, have a nice day. very good luck.

Thank you very much, have a nice day too.

Congratulation dear, have a nice day. I hope you will get more success in challenge progress.

Thank you very much. @msena

Your post is very good!


++++Vote++++

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25