10,000 Steps Challenge Progress Update - May 7, 2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Trust the process continues

So today is the third day of my 10,000 steps challenge, weight tracking, and run tracking. Today is Monday, it was a start of another work week for me, got handed a new project to work on. Got excited about it but, the deadline is on Wednesday already so put in extra hours to make sure I finish it by then. In terms of the challenge not much for this day but none the less small steps are still steps to achieve what we want. To know about the challenge you can read more about it here. Today is another update post for the challenge.

10,000 Steps Challenge


Screenshot_20180507-214522.jpg
Screenshot_20180507-214526.jpg

I had to put in the extra hours at work, reducing the time that I can take a little walk, but had a chance when I had to get something outside the house, so for today I just managed to walk 2,630 steps, traveled a distance of 1.94km, and burned 103 kcal. So today is a failure of the 10k steps challenge, come weekend again I will smash it haha. So for today I have just achieved 26% of the goal.

Weight Tracking

Today again, there is no progress on my weight goal. I am continuing to do Intermittent Fasting for more than a month now, to put it simply, I have a time frame of 8 hours everyday to eat, and 16 hours of fasting. The time frame that I chose is 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM here is a beginner guide for intermittent fasting. Here is a screenshot of my progress:


Screenshot_20180507-214558.jpg

So after 5 days of tracking I have lost a total of 1 lbs.

Run Tracking

So today I was not able to run because it is a work day. The stats stay the same for 2 days of running I managed to run 13.24 km lasting 2 hours and 33 minutes, while burning 972 calories. Cannot wait for the weekend to add up my records of running.



Thank you very much for reading, tomorrow again I will be giving an update.

Sort:  

Yes hoping it is the weekend again too, :( well at least you did your best, and a 2km walk is just alright. Keep it up, I know you can do it. Nice update once again.

Thank you so much for the encouraging comments, I will continue and will continually update the 10k challenge :)

Yes I hope you do, it will be great to see your progress day by day.

I think I might join, I just did a nice 10 km walk this morning the fresh air is just something money can't buy :)

Agreed

Yes it really is helpful, when I walk or jog it really feels good takes all the stress away.

I’m starting tomorrow. I’m ready to go.

Nice! that is good to hear man.

Wow buddy great job. You have done all only run step not completed because of your working day. I appreciate your great fitness plan and we should all try your plan to be a healthy and happy life.💜

Yes thank you very much they say health is wealth so that is why I started this challenge.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34