Another Skip Day Was Out of the Question! - 100 Reps - 5-13-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0097scaled.JPG

Day 54 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! If you want to grab hold of your life, this is a great way to start! Take care of your body and join the challenge! No judgement, just support!

After falling asleep that little voice in the back of my mind still woke me up because I hadn't posted my workout. I didn't get much sleep between yesterdays workout and todays so by around midnight I accidentally fell asleep as I tried to get up to make my daily posts. This puts me right back behind schedule but I don't plan on staying up very long.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 4 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well! However; I am not sure how people are using the #50squatchallenge tag because steemit tells me I cant use numbers at the beginning of my tag.

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-13-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

I wasn't about to let today turn into a skip day just because I was tired so even though I hadn't had much sleep I still did at least 100 reps. Then I fell asleep. I am actually surprised that I woke up. I was in bed thinking screw it but I don't want to skip a day. Not this early!

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 SItups

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Squats, Triceps & Biceps - 250

Cumulative Tally

11,750 Reps

Meals

Today was quite an off day with very little sleep. I was basically up all night again and then I watched my kid all day.

Lunch was left over pizza from yesterday and dinner was a California Burger from my favorite burger joint. It was a very tiresome day so I didn't take any pictures of my food. I can't say that my diet is a good one though. I don't exactly "watch what I eat" or pay attention. We haven't gone for groceries this week yet so I am actually about to eat a bowl of ramen. Not the best but I am feeling healthier now then I have in a long, lon time.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me
The River above is the Nemadji River in Superior, WI. This is one of my favorite fishing spots. Observe the white PVC sticking out of the ground. My buddy put that there about 2-3 years ago as a rod holder. Still standing! We gotta drill a hole in that thing to drain the water this year.

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. I let my exhaustion overcome me in the last 24 hours. Too many cigarettes. It still hasn't been 24 hours since my last cigarette but I am hopeful that today is the day.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74