Exercise Daily! Join the #fitnessChallenge! - 100 Reps - Day 52 - 5/11/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0157scaled.JPG

Day 52 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! I wish I could say it was 52 consecutive days but it's better than nothing. I hope that I can encourage someone this week to join!

Today I didn't actually go to bed til about 11 pm, so I basically slept the whole day away. Woke up at 8:30pm and by the time it was 9 the phone was already ringing so I've had a busier than expected night. The reason I went to sleep so late and was up all night was because after I posted last nights workout, I got a call at 2:15 am. It was the call that makes me go jogging. Drove my car to the bar to get the customer and their vehicle and jogged back to my house (which was a few blocks), put my jogging shoes on and jogged 1.5 miles back to the car. Being 3 am already, I figured what a great way to start my fitness challenge for the day.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 2 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-11-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

The 1.5 mile jog was completely unexpected but it was just what I needed. I didn't time it but I don't think it took me 30 minutes, and walking that distance takes me 30 minutes, so I called it 50 reps. Tonight I finished the rest of the reps. Overall I feel good and I am glad I didn't let a two day break stop me.

  • 50 Reps - 15-20 minute jog (1.5 miles)
  • 50 Air Squats

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 100

Cumulative Tally

11,400 Reps

Meals

Skipped lunch since I slept through the day and still haven't eaten dinner, I'll be chowing down after I make this post. 2 hamburgers and some mac n cheese. I gotta thank my wife for making me dinner and putting it away for me!
5-11-18din.JPG

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. It hasn't been a full 24 hours since I smoked and I did have about 1 1/2 cigarettes since yesterdays posts, I needed to wake up and no t smoke in order to do this. After 8 hours all the nicotine is usually out of the system so after a good 8 hour sleep I've been able to avoid smoking any cigarettes at all. That means it's been about 12-13 hours and I hope to keep it up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85