I'm running out of titles. Just join the #fitnesschallenge - 200 reps - Day 49 - 5-6-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0069scaled.JPG

This is my 49th day completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! If you don't know what this is yet, you're really missing out! Get your body right and join the #fitnesschallenge!

I was able to sleep most of the day and get some good rest in. However; now my abs are a little sore and my arms feel better. There are probably a handful of exercises that I haven't been doing (wrist curls and calf raises for two). While my exercise "equipment" is rather limited, I still make it work!

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 16 days
  • Current Streak: 9 days
  • Skipped Days: 5

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-6-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

While I am still motivated to keep it going, I am getting slightly bored of the same routine but I won't let that stop me. I also want to go on another jog but by the time I'm up, my business is open and I don't want to go for a jog and get sweaty just to have the phone ring midway. This makes me wait til about 3AM and by then I'm too tired and I don't particularly like to work out before bed since this tends to actually wake me up. Today was going to be one of those 100 rep rest days for me but I don't want to skip my air squats. I also don't want to do less than 50 curls, and I don't want to skip the extensions for balance, so it had to be 200 reps.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Standing Curls- Left Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Standing Curls - Right Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Extensions - Both Hands - 20 lbs

Total rep count: 200

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 100

Cumulative Tally

10,950 Reps

Meals

I woke up around 6 pm but I wanted to keep sleeping. My hunger wouldn't let me so I had one poptart and went back to sleep til 10 pm. Got a few work runs and had to quickly got my reps done inbetween calls. I'll be eating dinner as soon as I make this post, but I went ahead and snagged a picture too! Steak, Steamed broccoli and Shells. After waiting so long to even eat, I am ready to chow this down!
5-6-18din.JPG

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Hi. this is excellent. you have motivated me to include weights to my exercises

I hope I have also motivated you to join @steemmatt's #fitnesschallenge. Just include the tag in your fitness posts and be sure to upvote @steemmatt's Daily Challenge posts too!

i am so excited your redly mr . @bitfiend

This is really awesome what you are doing @bitfiend!
Totally!! 👍👍 Not easy to get going but going you did get!!
I need to also :-))

Need some spare titles? :-)
lol that did crack me up lol

I'm thinking "Insert Title Here" for tomorrow. I'm all ears :D

Definitely not easy to get going. Takes up more time then I thought which gives me less time to do other stuff. Sacrifices I guess!

You should join up!

Hmmm ''Title Challenge'' perhaps could
get a whole post full of good ones?

Does bending over a hundred times for
agates on the beach count? Jasper and
driftwood too, oh plus carrying them
through the sands and deep gravels
and blowing cold winds? ;-)

haha there we go -- 100% for the best one! lol.

One of the times I went agate hunting I doubled it as my fitness challenge. By the time I was done I had 32 rocks and I counted it as 25 squats lol

Carrying them just makes the hike/walk more legit since I have added weight. (It's like using running weights on your ankles!) :P

Since we're going all FAQ, I actually wondered if Kegel Exercises would count too. LOL

LOL Thank you :-))

Best haul ever was 200+ agates one
summer day on a long walk past the
3rd pier, not sure how far perhaps a
mile down. That is a lot of bends and
squats! The haul back, some in all
pockets, a few larger stones in the
arms, sometimes a backpack!

Typing must count too lol

haha exactly. I can't say I have found 200 + agates, but I've probably come home with 200 + rocks of all kinds. Agates, jasper, granite, quartz and more. The granite rocks around here are rather large so the weight adds up quick. Sometimes we give up because the weight in our pockets is pulling our pants down and our bags are full.

I'd sure love to look for agates around your
area, damn they are sure sweet! Just seen
ya post some lol

LOL yep they sure can pull the pants
down!

Lots of granite here also, some fossil wood,
jaspers, jade, mammoth fossils tho not
found any of those yet! nor gold lol
Some concreation spirit stones up
the beach by capt cook park.

Found one piece of amber, lots of quarts
and other that have cool black and white
stripes, even some with numbers and letters!

Strange flotsam sometimes :-)

Naturally formed letters and numbers on rocks? That's crazy. I once found a "Z" marked on a rock. It's here somewhere but I doubt I'll ever find it. My kid swore up and down I took a magic marker on it and he tried for hours to scrub it off.

That gave me the idea to seek all the letters of the alphabet, but I haven't found any others.

It's definitely fun rockhounding around here. It's hard to go home without something in your pockets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75