If You Don't Use it, You Lose it - 100 + Reps a Day #fitnesschallenge - Day 50 - 5-7-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0183scaled.JPG

50 days completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! With only 5 skipped days, that means that out of the last 55 days, I've worked out on 50 of them. That is a pretty good ratio and you should do it too! 100 + honest reps! Don't just walk for hours, build muscle!

I don't just get out there and take pictures. I now do a daily exercise so my joints can handle it! You know what they say, if you don't use it, you lose it. Even when you don't use your brain you tend to forget (lose) information! The muscles in your body are no different. Today I was lacking sleep. For the last two months, my step daughter was around to watch the kid. Now she's not anymore so I am struggling to readjust and get to bed earlier.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 16 days
  • Current Streak: 10 days
  • Skipped Days: 5

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-7-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Another day, another workout! Today I am seriously not motivated to do this but I have to get it done. I can't let lifes obstacles keep me from staying healthy. I'm not feeling sore at all but I am a little tired so I went with the same as yesterday but added 50 pushups as well. Every day I am feeling slightly different from the last and it feels good, so even when I'm not very motivated I try to push myself to get these reps done.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Standing Curls- Left Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Standing Curls - Right Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Extensions - Both Hands - 20 lbs

Total rep count: 250

Yesterday's Reps

Squats, Biceps & Triceps - 200

Cumulative Tally

11,200 Reps

Meals

Since I was lacking sleep, I was up for lunch today. As I started to pull some chicken out, my daughter frowned and didn't want any part of it. Once I said Anchor Burger, her eyes lit up! (She likes their grilled cheese) so it was settled. A burger for lunch.
5-7-18lunch.JPG

Dinner was the chicken I was gonna make for lunch and some garlic & herb pasta.
5-7-18din.JPG

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Important Life advice (important)

Image source

important life advice (important)

Spamming my blog gets you 100% flag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06