To be lazy or not to be - Do at least 100 Reps - Day 53 - 5/12/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0044scaled.JPG

Day 53 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! I've gotten so used to this routine that it literally feels weird to skip a day. It's a sort of nagging that goes on in the back of my mind. Change it up a bit and you'll see how much extra energy you'll have!

Another sleepful day, I am trying to get everything done early tonight so that I can get to sleep earlier. I've literally been staying up til 8-10 am. I've also been binge watching marvel shows on netflix. This is not normal for me at all, but when I find something I like, I finish it. 1 more episode to go and netflix will be boring again. When I do these things it's to avoid burnout, as fun as Steemit is, it's still a lot of work.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 3 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

My legs are sore today. Mostly thighs. That's a good thing! I find it more difficult to get my legs sore, so there's a feeling of accomplishment when I get this. Stretching feels great when my legs are sore. I focused on Triceps & Biceps again. I couldn't skip out on Air Squats though. Now that my series on netflix is done, I'll have nothing to watch during my workouts. It really makes it go by faster. I find it the hardest to do pushups. It's tedious to get to 50, so I really had to push myself to do them.
5-12-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Standing Curls- Left Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Standing Curls - Right Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Extensions - Both Hands - 20 lbs

Total rep count: 250

Yesterday's Reps

Cardio & Squats - 100

Cumulative Tally

11,650 Reps

Meals

I typically always skip breakfast, tend to skip lunch a lot and dinner is my most frequent meal. I usually call dinner my breakfastlunchdinner. By 2 I am usually hungry again so that's Dinner Dinner.

Dinner was pizza from the .... gas station. I was not particularly happy with the wife for bringing gas station pizza, but the gas station branch is terrible. Their pizza is though.

But it was free
Oh. Okay that's...fair.

Do you think Gas Station Pizza is picture worthy? I didn't think so, but now I have a slight regret.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. I've had less than one cigarette today but it's like any unnecessary distractions cause me to smoke. I am hoping to fight through this. Each day is a challenge to go 24 hours without but I know I've done it before so I should be able to do it again.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23