18,245 Reps From 12 Steemians After 49 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - Push-ups/Squats/Shoulder Presses - Day 50

We had 270 reps from 2 Steemians for this round.

I foolishly let my bed convince me to rest and dozed off without completing the challenge myself. Damn it.


Please step up for yourselves to improve your health right now. It's our most valuable asset.


You can work together to produce "team reps" to more easily get involved.

  • As long as 100 reps of a combo of push-ups, squats, and shoulder presses are done, reply on my post with those who helped.

  • I encourage more of this so people don't feel intimidated. The goal is to be happy, proud, and healthy from this exercise and participation.

  • Excuses are running thin!

Current charts with everyone's stats and progress:

It's not a competition between people, but it's one with ourselves to improve our health and wellness.


Day 49 Results: 270 reps from 2 Steemians for Thursday EST, 10/3.

Talk is cheap. Actions matter. Thank you for being involved!


My 10/3 Reps & Feedback: I failed.

  • I left my workout for late in the evening and my bed was too comfortable. I rationalized rest for growth and let myself off the hook. I should've rested Fri & Sat with big baseball games on Sunday AM, but I'll need to make up for it.

  • Dinner was ~8 eggs in olive oil with raw sautéed spinach.

  • I never use supplements or any type of cheating. Just food, hydration, passion and hard work.


Today's Highlights:

  • @mamalikh13 undersold his rep count the other day. Instead of 100, he actually did 300!

What's the challenge?

100 reps from:

  • Push-ups
  • Air squats/squats
  • Shoulder presses (include weight)

Reply below with an affirmation, pic, link, or video. We're on the honor system.

*Team entries are now accepted.

To people new, see the kickoff post linked below. We'll be opening up to other exercise types in due time. I'm trying to keep this simple for now to get everyone assembled and on the same page.

This is for your health. Why not try to join us just once to see how it goes?


To any interested Steemians who want more info/background: *Please see this link from the kickoff post for details.

Everyone please support and encourage the team here. They're working hard to build a community the hard way. It's about the bigger picture.

Again, this is just a baseline of activity for the day. Use good form to avoid injury and to get the best results. This will be far from all I do on many days, and the same can go for you.


Markets and spirits may be down now, but our health should always be on the rise.

Rep on,
@steemmatt

P.S. - Please use the fitnesschallenge tag if you make a separate post.

Sort:  

Hey m8 I just smashed one of my 1500 rep workouts.
Did 100 military presses :)

Surrreee, just show up now when I'm feeling bad about skipping my reps for sleep and tell me you did 1,500. Then get your frogcake vote worth double my post rewards. You're really laying it on thick today and kicking a man when he's down... AKA good freaking work. Must feel pretty good.

Haha sorry old chum, those frog cakes sure are tasty. Pitty my 100% upvotes weren't worth more, but here have another one :)
I might chuck another $500 on steem in a few weeks

Those reps weren't easy, my back was still messed up from my kayaking trip. But thought I should push through.

the roses a blue and the reps are yellow 150.

I did some kettlebell clean and presses this time.
16kg 10 R&L, 20kg 8 R&L, 24kg 6 R&L, 28kg 4 R&L, 32kg 2 R&L, 36kg (two stacked bells) 1R missed the left.
50 air squats
50 pushups

111 reps total

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80