Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 150

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Free workout tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 17 Steemians contributed 4,812 daily reps.
  • Welcome @josephlacsamana with his first 100 reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 543,439 overall by 55 Steemians from 14 countries in 149 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (32 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

5.5-6 hours of baseball

My Daily Assessment:

6 innings of pitching and 8 other innings at second base on Sunday has my right shoulder and arm pretty sore.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar copy.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 149/149 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 148/149 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,000 - @abdt (incl lots of biking - capped reps)
640 - @thevillan
402 - @musclegirlfusion (big day)
400 - @soumon
350 - @cryptoteen
305 - @manolisthan
270 - @mightpossibly
230 - @mgood
200 - @byebyehamburgers
200 - @bitfiend
150 - @drhag
150 - @hefziba
115 - @notorious562
100 - @rmsbodybuilding
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @josephlacsamana Welcome our newest member.
100 - @gruber.mucx


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Source: 1

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

EMOM 12 min
10 lion craw
10 inchworms
10 monkey Wales
10 crab walks

EMOM 20 min
8 box jumps
10 usa KBS 12 kg
10 Kozáck squats 6 kg
10 KB rows 24 kg
10 burpees

Finishes of with 3 times 400m run
Ill take 200 reps for that. ( try it, it doesn't look like hard stuff, but it is a killer workout, your legs are so heavy at the runs)

Box jumps and burpees thats no joke!!

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking/hiking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Challenge Completed : 112 reps

  • 30 seconds of arm scissors
  • 26 rhomboid pulls
  • 12 triceps kickbacks
  • 12 incline push ups
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch left
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch right
  • 16 seconds of arm raises
  • 10 inchworms
  • 30 seconds of cat cow pose
  • 28 prone triceps push ups
  • 24 reclined rhomboid squeezes

Daily Challenge completed - 07.05.2018 - 318 reps:

15 minutes warmup - no reps counted

Turkish Getup and 1 Hand Swing (24 kg) in alternation:
24 kg TGU, 8/8 1 Hand Swing
28 kg TGU, 8/8
32 kg TGU, 8/8
36 kg TGU, 8/8
72 reps

5 rounds of:
Pushups x 8
Barbell Deadlift x 5 - 70 kg, 80 kg, 90 kg, 95 kg, 100 kg
HipBridge with 14 kg KB overhead x 20 (no reps counted for fitnesschallenge)
65 reps

3 rounds of:
Chinups: 3 - 4 - 4
Double KB Reverse Lunges (2x16 kg) - 8/8
Hollow Body with Band resistance on lower back - 10 Deep Breath - no reps counted
59 reps

Finisher:
Farmers Walk 2 x 48 kg - 60 m, 40 m, 20 m
120 reps

Loading...

Daily Challenge Complete - 270 Reps!

This morning I kicked off the work week with Leg Day!

Daily Challenged Completed- 300 reps
6km Swimming ( More Breaststroke was included during this session!)

Challenge Completed! 200 Reps

Day 47 was about doing 300 push-ups spread around the day which I did and definately feel in my shoulders and chest right now. I also started feeling an old wrist injury at some point but it's nothing serious. The weather was good in the morning so I enjoyed another morning run which by now has become something of a routine. The distance is far enough to sweath and feel in in my legs, but also not too long so I can do this each and every day.

Daily Reps41424344454647484950
Plank (sec)10001001001001000---
Rope Skip300200300300250100200---
Pull Ups152030151000---
Push Ups33554422110300---
Sit Ups00500000---
Leg Ups154040002000---
Tricep Dips10030252000---
Squads50205020000---

Wow 300 push ups that is impressive. How many sets did you do? How many push ups per set?

I have no real clue about numbers and what is doable. I saw a youtube video of someone doing 200 push ups 30 days long so I thought 300 should be ok for just 1 day. I'm still feeling it though (which also was the point)

I spread it around the day doing 25x12 push-ups.

Nice so you do 25 sets throughout the day.

If you did 300 push-ups, any reason you only reported 200 for your reps?

Daily Challenge Complete- Monday 5.7.18
Push ups- 70
Squats-75
======================================
Total reps- 145

My notes:
Each day I am getting more and more back to normal. I have begun eating my regular meals thank God!!! I was super bummed when I missed out on my own challenges, but now I am back in business and need you to join me in getting fit. I was able to finally knock down some push ups and squats for my #50pushupchallenge and #50squatchallenge. I am hoping people start to join me on this new challenge. If you are interested hit me up or resteem it get more people on board. I hope that someone out there is inspired and motivated with my daily post. I would love to hear people success stories so please comment them below.

@steemmatt love that your so dedicated to your baseball team. Jump onboard my push up chalenge and I am sure you'll be blasting the ball over the fence each game.

After every weekend, my right shoulder is a bit tender so I shy away from using it (and then the week is over and I have my games again), which sucks because I want to work out harder...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15