Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 153

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Free workout tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 16 Steemians contributed 4,714 daily reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 559,600 overall by 55 Steemians from 14 countries in 152 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (34 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-25 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Back Rows (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Shoulder Presses (75 pounds)
-25 Reverse Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

Our baseball games got postponed this upcoming weekend, so I'm excited to be able to lift without worrying about being sore or stiff for the games.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 152/152 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 151/152 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,000 - @abdt (capped w/ lots of biking)
870 - @cryptoteen
400 - @vibrantyogini
400 - @soumon
300 - @mackmck
259 - @musclegirlfusion
205 - @mgood
200 - @manolisthan (great attendance)
184 - @josephlacsamana
166 - @izaid
144 - @drhag (SOLID Day)
120 - @mightpossibly
135 - @notorious562
131 - @rmsbodybuilding
100 - @thevillan
100 - @steemmatt


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Source: 1

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 215 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking/hiking 30 minutes AM; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
10 reps - yoga asanas - 10 min X 2
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Keep getting those reps out my man. I did a 7:18 2000 meter row on Monday. Not sure how many reps that was but a sweaty one none the less

Feel free to contribute next time under cardio (1/2 hour = 100 reps, etc.) Thanks for the encouragement and vote. It's tough to keep pushing through sometimes!

The struggle is real, I hear ya. But looking be a year from now I think you will be happy you persevered

That is a good workout even though only 7+ minutes. Keep rowing.

20 min cycling
20 min treadmill
200 high knees
200 jumping jack
200 squat jumps
CHEST WORKOUT DAY.
5 sets flat bench barbell press 65
3 flat bench dumbbell press 36
4 sets decline bench barbell press 48
3 declined dumbbell press 36
4 sets low cable flys 80
4 sets dumbbell flys 48
3 sets pushups 30,25,20 total 75
Total 968
I appreciate what you are doing here @steemmatt .
Good luck to you too mate

Daily Challenge completed - 10.05.2018 - 110 reps

Turkish Getup 24 kg, 24 kg, 32 kg, 32 kg
KB Swing 32 kg x 10, 6 sets
Single Chinups x 10
Goblet Squats 32 kg x 4, 8 sets

3 rounds as many reps as you can

1 min Cosaq squats
1 min split squats
1 min goblet squats (8 kg)
3 min rest

2 rounds of
1 min kettlebelts swings ( small movement, 32 kg)
1 min stiff leg deadlifts (24kg)
1 min glute bridge (12kg)

5 rounds off sledge pushing ( 1 min on , 1 min rest)

Reps> 30 per minute.
But I think this training was aimed at as many reps as possible, I dont like the I did 900 reps mentality. Sometimes 100 reps are harder than 900.
This is a killer of a training. It burns!!!
I’ll take 1 hour of training for 200 reps.

Daily challenge completed
100 reps in Push up
100 sit stand
2.5 hr bike ride in jym
20 mint bike ride on road
today i was very late sorry for that

Daily Challenge Complete- Thursday 5.10.18

Push ups- 110
Squats-120
======================================
Total reps- 230

My notes:
Today was a quick little workout. I am trying to do more repeated workouts. Since I am holding 2 different challenge I had to add them to my workout. Today was 4 rounds of push ups and squats. Each day I focus on knocking out some push ups and squats for my #50pushupchallenge and #50squatchallenge. I am hoping people start to join me on this new challenge. If you are interested hit me up or resteem it get more people on board. I hope that someone out there is inspired and motivated with my daily post. I would love to hear people success stories so please comment them below.

Challenge complete =700 reps (see picture for verification of exercises)
IMG_5534.jpg

Superb workout! Way to shake it up.

Challenge completed : 106 reps

  • 30 seconds of side arm raises
  • 18 triceps kickbacks
  • 18 incline push ups
  • 12 hyperextension
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch left
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch right
  • 12 inch worms
  • 30 seconds of cat cow pose
  • 26 reclined rhomboid squeeze
  • 20 supine push up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75