Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 154

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Free workout tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 19 Steemians contributed 5,546 daily reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 565,146 overall by 55 Steemians from 14 countries in 153 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (34 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-100 Bar Back Rows (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

Our baseball games got postponed this upcoming weekend, so I'm excited to be able to lift without worrying about being sore or stiff for the games.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps BAr.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 153/153 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 152/153 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
988 - @wa2qr
700 - @abdt (capped w/ lots of biking)
700 - @mackmck (huge weights day)
400 - @soumon
320 - @mudasirfarooq
300 - @manolisthan (great attendance)
289 - @mightpossibly
230 - @notorious562
215 - @mgood
200 - @lordcarlo297
200 - @vibrantyogini
200 - @hefziba
165 - @cryptoteen
123 - @rmsbodybuilding
106 - @izaid
100 - @bitfiend (pushing through)
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @gruber.muc
100 - @josephlacsamana


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Source: 1

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Challenge Completed! 100 Reps

On Day 51 I tested out my new arm band to carry my phone and track my run. I did a small ~15 minute moring run to test it out and it seems to work perfectly.


(If anyone has any app suggestions to track running feel free to let me know, I just downloaded the first one I came across)

Daily Reps51525354555657585960
Moring Runv---------
Plank (sec)100---------
Rope Skip100---------
Pull Ups12---------
Push Ups16---------
Leg Ups25---------
Tricep Dips0---------
Squads25----------

Challenge Completed

  • 45 minute swim
  • 30 minute yoga

My Assessment

I practiced yoga for 30 minutes, mainly playing around with headstands as I love being upside down, and then swam for 45 minutes.

200 reps again! Covering land and sea. Maybe you'll be performing some yogic jumps to get some air reps.

I personally use (if I'm not using a fitness tracker watch) apps called sports tracker, and endomondo! Both are free, of course they have premium versions, but you can easily get along with the free versions :)!

Also, they both work for android and IOS if I remember correctly!

Thanks for the suggestions cryptoteen !

Daily Challenge Completed - 215 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walkinghiking 30 minutes AM; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
10 reps - yoga asanas - 10 min X 2
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
1 hour of table tennis - for fun and some cardio

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Secretly hoping for a DTube video of you playing ping pong.

I have been thinking about it so let's see. I should do more blog posts and I'll have to learn more about dtube. I'm not really that good compared to anyone you will see on youtube as I hadn't played since I graduated college which was 1970. Here is an exciting play by 2 pros. Enjoy.

Daily Challenge completed - 11.05.2018 - 330 reps

1 Hour Gymnastics and Bodyweight Exercises in my Gym KRAB - no reps counted
1 Hour KRABA Club Training
KB Swing ladder from 1 to 10 - 55 reps

5 sets:
KB Double Squat 2x20 kg x 5
KB Double Press 2 x 18 kg x 5

4 sets:
KB Row 20 kg x 5 left and right
Double KB Single Leg Deadlift 2 x 20 kg x 5 left and right

Building bridges - partner exercise
One partner crawls to the other end of the hall, makes 10 swings, runs back and lays a mat one length further forward. Change until the mat is at the other end of the hall (9 rounds required)
Crawling not counted for the fitnesschallenge.
KB Swings 30 kg x 10 - 9 sets

Finisher: Partner exercise - I go - you go
Hanging and knee lifting Ladder from 1 - 10: 55 repetitions

@steemmatt
Thank you for the bonus for the 20k. I hadn't realized that yet because I was under a lot of stress this week and rarely came to read.

No problem! You earned it since you're a fitness machine. I hope I have anywhere near your energy when I have grandkids (or even kids first).

Daily Challenge Completed 200 reps

40 bicep curls 20 lb weights
40 leg raises ( probably need to mix in some squats soon)
20 situps

Good to see your name back on the list.

Challenge completed - 100 reps:

45 minute fast walk, whereof 15 minutes spent jogging (all the steep uphills)

The true spirit of cardio reps. That's how you do it.

I'm slowly getting back bro.
I did 50 push ups, 50 leg lifts and 50 squats. Total 150 reps.

That's more like it. Thanks for chipping in.

Check out @notorious562 for his 50 squat challenge if you'd like to keep it simple.

Thanks for spreading the word! :)

Challenge Completed : 125

  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 24 push ups
  • 8 push up and rotation
  • 18 staggered push ups
  • 10 decline push ups
  • 6 diamond push ups
  • 15 incline push ups
  • 14 wide arm push ups
  • 30 seconds of cobra stretch
  • 30 seconds of chest stretch

Challenge complete 1 hr 48 mins = 300 reps
IMG_5542.jpg
IMG_5539.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79