Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 540 reps on November 2

I went back to my old gym last night, couldn't be bothered driving a couple of kms to the other one and my usual gym is just 2 minutes walk away.
As always even for 9pm at night the place was fairly packed.

I have to admit last night was a real struggle for me.
My back was aching like mad so it was really demotivating me from my workout. I probably did half my usual amount of exercises yet I spent more time in the gym, I was sitting around a lot playing on my phone and trying to motivate myself for my next set.
I'm glad I did at least get in there though, that's half the battle and with an aching back I think I can be proud of my efforts.
If you haven't damaged your back badly it's really hard to grasp just how debilitating a severe back injury can be, your in constant pain which is comparable to when you break an arm of a leg. Bad throbbing pain mixed in with shooting pain which goes from the middle of my back right up to the base of my skull.

Normally with nights like last night I will just take a pain killer an hour before my workout but I decided to go without one last night.
I don't think it's wise to rely on opioids, that's how you end up addicted to them so I just decided to push through the pain.

Body weight 126 Kilograms

 

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated row, @47kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down @19kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @47kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets incline chest press @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @20kgs per side

💪 8 reps * 5 sets chest fly @75kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated chest press @68kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @82kgs



src

Sort:  

How long does it take you to get through all that?

normally 40 mins to get through that maybe a bit less, but last night took me an hour and a half

There's nothing like back pain to put the handbrake on.

I hope you're feeling better soon mate.

Sorry for the slow reply mate, it's looks like I only get one comment a day because I've run out of resource credits (whatever that means).

Yeah back pain is a bitch.
I just had a look and your delegating all your steem power out, this is why you can't post or comment. keep at least 30 sp and you should be fine :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 3.16% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

You got a 6.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @thevillan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80