Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 620 reps on Janurary 13

After having Saturday night off from the gym I got back in there tonight.
Saturday I had to get up really early and go to my old place as my sisters friend was coming early with the tow truck, and being a low skyline I had to pull the front bumper off.
After a few hours driving and working in the heat I wasn't feeling 100% Saturday night, so just had a break from the gym and relaxed. I think at times like that it's important to recognize the body isn't feeling 100% and rest up otherwise you're likely to just get sick.

I was quite surprised tonight when I got to the gym, I jumped on the scaled and it said 120 kgs, but Friday night I was at 123 kgs so I thought gee that's really odd. My weight loss has been slow and steady and all of a sudden over 2 days I lost 3 kgs.
I'm wondering if the scales were playing up, I pressed the zero button to reset the calibration but it still said 120 kgs so I will take it :)

So tonight after a busy day I managed to pump out a fairly solid workout.
I cranked up the weight on a few exercises with my back as I haven't really been pushing my back workouts too hard lately.
I'm still a long way off from my personal bests for some of the back exercises I do. With the lat pull down I used to hit like 124 kgs, but I could only muster 4 reps at 103 kgs tonight.

I wanted to do a few more heavy sets but decided to cut the workout a bit short as I have had a really busy day cooking and cleaning, plus I want to chuck the Taxi Driver movie on tonight which is one of my favorites.

Body weight 122.3 Kilograms

 

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets incline chest, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @12kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable fly, @12.5kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @10kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated row, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @20kgs, @30kgs, @40kgs, @30kgs, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @61kgs, @75kgs, @89kgs, @75kgs, @61kgs

💪 8 reps * 4 sets + 4 reps * 1 sets lat pull down, @75kgs, @89kgs, @103kgs, @89kgs, @75kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @82kgs, @89kgs, @96kgs, @89kgs, @82kgs



src
 
southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png

Sort:  

You had lost some liquids from Saturday night;)

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76