Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 620 reps on June 10

Well I really dropped the ball last night with my workout. Ended up cutting it really short in the end.
I wen't for a fairly large motorbike ride yesterday, so by the end of it I was buggered, my back and neck always seem to play up after riding.
I still managed to bust out kind of a solid session.
However I decided to not do any of my really heavy exercises, and had a fairly light session.
I guess eating junk food at the bakery during our ride wasn't very helpful, and I really noticed it in the gym. Had no energy at all and that's even after having a scoop of pre-workout before hand.

These posts are done for two reasons, to give people an insight into how I train and also because I'm part of a fitness challenge
If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. I encourage everyone to make the commitment to better themselves health wise.
Please note the challenge in on hold for a wee bit, due to matt's mum being in a serious accident. My thought are with you bud and I hope your mum makes a speedy recovery.

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated row, @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down @19kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets chest swings, @8kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets incline chest press, @60kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @20kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @12.5kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable chest pushdown, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable fly @15kgs



src

Sort:  

Hey @thevillan. Check out @steemmatt's new motorcycle stunt GIF. What I want to know is - can you do that? I think you'd have to be half-crazy to even try it. But very impressive none-the-less.

I will be getting back into my routine this week. I hurt my shoulder about 2 months ago and haven't been able to do much above head action and even benching had to be put on back burner. Side note: shoulder injuries are awful! I know shoulders and back will be my focus when I come back.

Just ease back into it ;)
No point over doing it and injuring yourself again

Oh yeah, I am aware...I need to be careful with it, however, I also need to start being specific about what I am strengthening.

My advice would be to strengthen everything at the same time :)
Look into 3 and 6 day body part cycles

You got a 2.12% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29