Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 700 reps on July 12

Managed to drag my ass into the gym last night.
I have had way to many days off lately, need to really get back on track some how. but that's easier said than done when you have bad injuries like I do.
My arm was aching like mad last night, trying to do the seated row was really painful much more than usual.

I probably shouldn't life so heavy but that's easier said than done, every time I get ready for the gym I tell myself no just do a lighter session. But the majority of the time I get there and start lifting heavy anyway.

Bodyweight 123.5 Kilograms

These posts are done for two reasons, to give people an insight into how I train and also because I'm part of a fitness challenge
If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. I encourage everyone to make the commitment to better themselves health wise.
Please note the challenge in on hold for a wee bit, due to matt's mum being in a serious accident. My thought are with you bud and I hope your mum makes a speedy recovery.

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated row, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down @19kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets incline chest press, @60kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @25kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @15kgs per side

💪 8 reps * 5 sets lat pulldown, @89kgs, @103kgs, @117kgs, @103kgs, @89kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated row, @89kgs, @103kgs, @117kgs, @103kgs, @89kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets incline chest press, @100kgs, @120kgs, @140kgs, @120kgs, @100kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable chest pushdown, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable fly @15kgs



src

Sort:  

Kudos to you @thevillan for this... I wish you good luck, and I look forward to see your progress as the days pass by. Take care of your body and your health! How often will you give us updates on your achievements?

Will you only do muscle training, or will you also do some more typical cardiac training (running etc)?

Just read this before I about to head to the gym here in South Korea (6am) I am going to kill my chest, thanks @thevillan

Light weight for cutting and heavy weights for bulking...Do compound exercises...but diet plays the main role in bodybuilding...and for supplements help you can view my blogs

Wow! this Is something really very interesting! I would definitely consider it joining :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 2.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thevillan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23