Challenge Completed - Legs and Abs Day 940 reps on June 11

I actually cranked up my workout last night. Went back to high reps on a few exercises again.
I tell you what 20 reps times 5 sets really gets things burning lol.
I also cranked up my abs workout again. I have been neglecting abs a bit lately so I figured I should train them a little harder again.

I haven't gone up in weight, still sitting at 121kgs.
I find though when I'm bulking the gains looks more like a step ladder chart rather than linear.

These posts are done for two reasons, to give people an insight into how I train and also because I'm part of a fitness challenge
If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. I encourage everyone to make the commitment to better themselves health wise.
Please note the challenge in on hold for a wee bit, due to matt's mum being in a serious accident. My thought are with you bud and I hope your mum makes a speedy recovery.

☠️ The Workout - Legs and Abs Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets arnie abs crunches, @28.75kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @7.5kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets standing calf single leg, @ body weight 121 kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets leg extensions, @47kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets leg curls @47kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated abs, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing calf, @150kgs, @170kgs, @190kgs, @170kgs, @150kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated calfs double pump, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated abs, @25kgs, @35kgs, @45kgs, @35kgs, @25kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets arnie abs crunches, @32.5kgs, @35kgs, @37.5kgs, @35kgs, @32.5

💪 12 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @12kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets leg extensions, @89kgs, @103kgs, @117kgs, @103kgs, @89kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets leg curls, @82kgs, @96kgs, @110kgs, @96kgs, @82kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets glute press, @35kgs, @42.5kgs, @50kgs, @42.5kgs, @35kgs



src

Sort:  

You are a strong man for doing this. I tried to do a fitness challenge once, but I am still so weak in my left arm that it is almost impossible to do a lot of heavy lifting, even with weight training. I admire you for taking this challenge and love reading posts like these! Keep up the great work! :)

Hey Thanks, yeah it's taken me years of training to get to where I am. My arm was really weak after the accident, but have made it really strong now :)

Yes, I can only imagine how long it took for your arm to heal. Did you have to undergo many surgeries?

Yeah it's still healing too, one surgery session of 6.5 hours so was a long one.

I've had 5 on my arm. The removed the titanium rod and 15 pins two surgeries ago but that's been a few years back. It kept causing an infection in the bone. I hope yours was nothing as serious as that. They ended up putting an antibiotic spacer in the hole in the bone in mine, which is pretty much like a small cement-like implant soaked with antibiotics that are supposed to last 8-10 months then they had me on anitbiotics for 6 months on top of that. So I honestly hope you don't ever have to go through anything like that. I'm glad I found someone I could connect with who has been through something similar as I have who can relate! Hope all is well.

I really feel for you it must have been tough being in an out of hospital and it must have been hard to deal with all that uncertainty. I'm sure there were some awful worst case scenarios also :(

I was lucky I didn't break any bones in my arm, the doctors said if I did break any bones I would have lost my arm.

I agree it has been good to connect with you, it's not very often you come across someone who has also suffered so much, and will continue to suffer for the rest of their life. Only we can really know what that's like.
Stay strong Jennifer that's all we can do :)

Yes, my friend! I am so glad to have connected with you as well! We have so much in common, not only through this, but with movies and music! If we were closer we would be fun to go hang out at a live show!

Yeah it would be fun to hang out, lol Kentucky is so far away though :)

You got a 2.96% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13