HF21 Training- Please flag this post!

in #flagging5 years ago

As of HF21 we all get free flags. Everyone around here will have the ability to flag stuff they think sucks. Unfortunately when you put everyone in one bucket it turns out what sucks is really subjective. For the people that love memes they find memes great. For the people that see this as a blogging space they think it's a shitpost. One man's shitpost is a another man's treasure (sorry ladies, furries, and everyone else for excluding you in this previous sentence).

So, look. It's likely you'll catch fewer flags in the tribes and communities if you're using tags correctly, but if you're using them incorrectly it'll probably go up.

What to do if you're flagged?

Options

  1. ignore it
  2. get stark raving mad and write an entitled post about it
  3. revenge flag all of their accounts
  4. write a post describing the flag without entitlement sharing why their opinion flagging is shitty

I suggest the last option, but over the next 2 months I imagine we'll see many of them.

Madlib

If you don't know what a mad lib is it's probably because you're a (insult).

See what I did there? A mad lib is a silly paragraph or article that has some fill in the blanks to make a silly paragraph.

Let's try this one of how to a "I got flagged" post incorrectly

Dear (term involving a curse word),

Are you fucking serious right now? My post on (random topic) is literally the most (adjective) post about (random topic, but more specific) in the entire (geographical location. You seriously have to be (insult) to not realize how fucking (uplifitng self aggrandizement) I am.

I'm going to find you and I'm going to (verb) you. I'm also going to (verb) your (family member) and pet (animal).

May you suffer from (sexually transmitted disease) for the rest of your (term for meaningless) blogging career.

How dare you flag me! Eat my (sexualized noun).

Sort:  

Dear pigeon-fucker,

Are you fucking serious right now? My post on the truth about Epstein & aliens is literally the most big truthy post about conspiracies & hidden cults in the entire cayman islands. You seriously have to be smooth brained to not realize how fucking great at sex I am.

I'm going to find you and I'm going to race you. I'm also going to love your uncle and pet iguana.

May you suffer from super aids for the rest of your planck blogging career.

How dare you flag me! Eat my male g-spot.


this felt good

@aggroed

I looked twice. Read it twice. The first time, I laughed and when I read it for the second time, it made perfect sense. I like your ironic approach.

Words spoken in "jest" often have more impact.

HF21 is going to be interesting and I say that from the perspective of a minnow who tries to keep her nose clean and still gets downvotes - for no apparent reason and/or for making a factual remark on a witness's post. These last were from accounts that suddenly had a lot of SP so the downvotes had a substantial impact on my meagre earnings. Oh well...

Posted using Partiko Android

This will be great for onboarding the masses

I sure hope so! I think it will help for sure!

I tried to flag this post but Partiko doesn’t have the flag option.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Partiko shows it as downvote

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually you have to click report and then Flag as Inappropriate content. It’s not very clear.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am pretty sure that downvote and flag are very much the same thing.

I just reported this with Partiko.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did it XD Oh gosh. It feels so wrong lol

YES! YES! Let the flag flow through you!!!!

Damn... you beat me to the star wars reference. time to bring out the big memes

ndir5h0biw.jpg

Don't forget a brand-new white Mercedes 2001
SEL limited edition. Moonroof, all-leather interior.
I got it at a good price. I paid cash. My cousin Prince Murray has
a dealership.

ed

Madlib 😎

  • Cuntbucket
  • cats
  • titillating
  • cat birthdays
  • FUCKING UNIVERSE
  • more vacuous than ALL OF SPACE
  • fabulous
  • cut
  • draw caricatures of
  • Aunt Rhonda
  • Bird
  • the clap
  • insignificant
  • outhole

Don’t tell me what to do!

Flagged for disagreement of furries.

I can count with two hands how often I flagged someone since two years Steemit. This needs more training ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83